We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”
Review of The Tiger Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tiger Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in a suite which was beautiful and quite spacious. The bathroom was very large, the bed was comfortable, and there was a good amount of closet space. The location is just right to access the Mizzou campus and all of downtown Columbia. It was great to be able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was efficient and friendly and the overall energy in the hotel was great. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello Karin U,

We are very ecstatic on the kind review that you wrote about The Tiger Hotel. So happy that you where able to enjoy our unique and luxurious suites. We pride ourselves on having all room types with such large and fancy bathrooms. We are glad that you have made The Tiger Hotel your home and hope that you are able to take advantage of the many unique touches and amenities that only Columbia’s 4-diamond luxury boutique hotel can offer.

Can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

All I can say is that The Tiger Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Not only were they very accommodating, they were Truly interested that I was satisfied, It's hard to find a Hotel today that doesn't treat you like just a number.The Tiger hotel is Beautiful, I have had a opportunity to stay in many Hotel's around the world, I can honestly tell you That the Tiger Hotel is on my short list! If you are staying in the Columbia are, the Tiger Hotel is the ONLY Hotel to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnsjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello MNSJMS,

Our primary goal is to EXCEED all guest expectations and we are so happy that we accomplished this with you. We are flattered that you have compared our hotel with some of the best in the world and glad that you have been able to utilize all of the unique amenities and services that only The Tiger Hotel can offer in Columbia. As the only 4-diamond hotel in the area, we are glad that you have such high expectations for us!

Can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I's hard not to gush after staying at the Tiger Hotel. The room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable, with an amazing view over downtown Columbia. Also, the bathroom was about as big as my entire apt back home. The staff was incredibly helpful & friendly and always eager to lend assistance. The location was centrally located and allowed me to quickly become acquainted with downtown. Also, the shades had their own switch, which included one that allowed almost complete darkness...this lead to a very pleasant afternoon nap. I very much look forward to my return to Columbia which will most certainly include a stay at Tiger Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello Lauren T,

Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the incredible review that you provided about The Tiger Hotel. We are ecstatic that you where able to enjoy so many of our unique and popular amenities that only The Tiger can offer.

We hope that on your next stay that you will be able to take advantage of such new services we offer such as our newly opened suites with patios and complimentary bike rentals.

Can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Impeccable rooms, great service, and amazing views of downtown Columbia made for a memorable stay at this updated landmark turned hotel. Would recommend this location to anyone traveling to the city, and really dug the vibe throughout my entire visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello Peter T,

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write such a glaring review of The Tiger Hotel. We pride ourselves on making sure all of our guest are comfortable and really provide a positive energy for our guest.

Many thank for the kind words and we can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I recently spent 2 nights in the Presidential Suite and I could not have asked for a better experience EXCEPT for wishing I had been able to spend more time in my room! Absolutely spotless rooms, delicious breakfast, and extra-friendly staff throughout made my stay perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: I was with a group of co-workers and EVERYONE'S rooms were beautiful. I don't think you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Jenni G,

I just wanted to thank you for the kind and generous review on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you where able to enjoy all of the unique amenities that only The Tiger Hotel can offer.

Can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed at the Tiger for a couple days and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was amazing - polite, helpful, and attentive. I was lucky enough to stay on the top floor (9th) with fantastic sight-lines of the downtown district. The room was enormous with plenty of room to stretch out. The bathroom was stocked and included a huge bathtub and walk-in shower. I would highly recommend staying here while in CoMo, and I will every time that I visit.

Room Tip: The hotel bar just off the entrance is an excellent casual meeting space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hi Matthew B,

Many thank for staying with us at The Tiger Hotel. We really appreciate your business and wonderful review. We are so happy that you where able to enjoy so many of our amenities include those oversize bathrooms (largest in Columbia) with so many plush features. We hope that you where very comfortable with your stay.

Can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Staff was most excellent. I arrived at 2am after a long work day and the valet was ready to take my vehicle. Rooms were exceptional. View of downtown Columbia is amazing at night. The big bath towels made me smile. The bistro off the lobby has an excellent assortment of pastries and lunch was great. Glen's Cafe was perfect for dinner and the oysters are delicious. I have recommended this hotel to everyone that is traveling to Columbia. It is right in the heart of downtown and close to all the fun shopping, live music, and football stadium. I stayed 3 nights and will never stay at another hotel in Columbia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms. There isn't one with a bad view. Very quiet on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Millie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at The Tiger Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hey Millie L!

Just wanted to thank you for the kind review on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you where able to enjoy your stay at Columbia's only 4-Diamond luxury boutique hotel and all that it has to offer. We are happy that the amenities such as the over sized towels made you feel pampered.

We can't wait to see you again!

Michael J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
751 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tiger Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tiger Hotel

Address: 23 S 8th St, Columbia, MO 65201-4811
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £117 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tiger Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tiger Hotel is a newly renovated, 4 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown Columbia, just steps from the university campus and within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and entertainment venues. At The Tiger Hotel we pride ourselves on creating the best guest experience possible, this includes valet parking, Molton Brown amenities, deep soaker tubs, high thread count bedding, digital housekeeping signs, automatic blinds, room service until midnight and much more.We welcome you to experience what luxury feels like at The Tiger Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tiger Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing