We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below the standard level of other Outbacks”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Below the standard level of other Outbacks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The place needs a face lift. Food was good but the not up the typical level of other Outback locations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmvrmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

In my opinion, Outback is overrated much like the Grand Cru restaurant. There are better places to spend your meal $$. On my last visit the steak was tough and stringy. Guess the best part of it is still the onion!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's like you're there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The first time I ever ate at an outback I was not impressed. However, after they got up and going things quickly started going up hill fast. Our visit last week was exceptional to say the least. I love the pork chops, they have a great spice and are grilled to perfection without drying out. Very few restaurants can cook pork without drying it out, but pork can be cooked medium without any health risks. I love it so much, I order two chops so I can take one home for the next day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Good service friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Walking distance from Comfort Suites, good service and menu.

Manager introduced himself and had small conversation with us. Waitress Julie was very efficient and professional. Knew what she was doing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Outback remains the same everywhere, busy, good value and pleasant service. Call ahead to get in quicker.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing