We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pardon their dust...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Huron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pardon their dust...”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This location is in the midst of a remodel but it honestly didn't negatively impact my stay on the third floor. The room was nicely refurnished except for an old desk chair. Could use that replacement now. Otherwise everything was updated and fresh.

The only other exception to that is the old fashioned comforters that this brand of hotels all seem to have. These old jewel toned, bulky, heavy things have got to go.

I would stay again as the location, service, breakfast, etc. were all decent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear MessNmagic,

We thank you for taking the time in submitting your feedback during your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We send our apologies on behalf of the inconveniences you may have encountered and thank you for your understanding and patience. We value guests such as yourself and took pleasure in having you. If you are back in town please let us know, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F: (573)443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    104
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
120
55
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This place needs a major remodeling. The room was once nice. The airconditioner was functional, but was not removing the humidity. This would be a good location to open a hotel.
The front desk help was cheerful and quite good at their job. It is not about the people it is about the condition of the property.
Once this place is remodeled it would once again be worthy of a look.
There are too many other good placed to select-- pass on this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Drguz,

We thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback in regards to your stay at the Comfort Suites. We make every guest our number one priority and take pride in our happy guests. You feedback is valuable to us and we took the proper action to ensure that your feedback was utilized. We underwent another renovation and would like to invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in town. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F: (573)443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed in Jefferson City the last few years because we could never find a hotel that was reasonably priced and nice close to the Show Me Games. That all changed this year. This hotel is literally within walking distance (given it's about a mile or so) but you can be from the hotel to the fields in 10 minutes. The majority of the hotel has been recently renovated and is very nice. The rooms are HUGE.

We had a very nice breakfast. Everyone really enjoyed the stay.

The only 2 reasons I'm not giving it a 5 are: 1) the renovation isn't quite complete so one of the hallways still had drywall showing, but the rooms on that floor were done and were very nice. 2) there is no hot tub. This was a little disappointing for the boys (soccer team), however, we just took them to a movie and all was good!

The hotel is located near several restaurants and if you're there for sports, there is a Play it Again Sports store right across the parking lot.

I would highly recommend this to any team (or family) staying in Columbia and especially if you're in town for the Show Me Games.

Room Tip: For now (as of the end of July 2013), the 3rd floor is one the with the hallways that aren't com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jamie R,

We thank you for taking the time in submitting your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We send our apologies in behalf of your inconveniences and thank you for being understanding and patient during our renovation process. We value you as a guest and look forward to having you again. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

The inn is easily accessed from the Interstate. It is an attractive and fairly new looking hotel from the outside. The lobby is pretty, as is the breakfast room. Free chocolate chip cookies were a nice bonus at the front desk. We found that the hotel's pool seemed to be quite clean, unlike many hotel pools. I could actually see my feet quite well while looking at the bottom. I was a bit disappointed that there was no jacuzzi, but we were happy to have the pool all to ourselves in the late afternoon when we arrived. The room is pretty with new looking carpeting.

I am not sure how old the inn is, but it is being remodeled, and this is what I want to warn potential guests about. When we arrived, we were assigned to a third floor room, even though we asked for a top floor. The inn has four floors, and the third floor was under construction, I guess you could say. I looked on in disappointment when I arrived at the third floor and saw a large group of people ripping down wallpaper in the hallway. I immediately went downstairs. I was not going to live with that mess and dust. The desk clerk immediately moved us to the fourth floor. There was a faint smell of paint, but that didn't bother me as much.

The inn is close to restaurants. We ate at Outback, although there were several other places at you could even see from our inn.

Have a great time in Columbia, and remember what I said about the modeling. Hopefully, they will have it finished soon.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear karoleigh,

We thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We make every guest our number one priority and take pride in our happy guests. We send our sincerest apologies on behalf of your experience and thank you for understanding and patience. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F: (573)443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Good large clean rooms. Very friendly staff. We had room on the I 40 side and there were lots of loud truck noise during the night which caused me to not get much sleep. Next time I will ask for a room on the other side of hotel. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Lady in breakfast area was very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was smooth and fast. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for room on oppose side from I 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear swn g,

We thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We make every guest our number one priority and take pride in our happy guests. It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to have you again. If you are back in town, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F:(573)443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a trip out West. I chose this hotel based solely on the Trip Advisor reviews and rating. Overall, we were very happy.

All the front desk employees were friendly and efficient. Room was very nice -- we called to let them know the bathroom was not cleaned properly, and they were apologetic. We were settled in and did not request a new room, but I am betting that would have been no problem.

Very nice breakfast for being part of the room -- an impressive notch up from the usual free breakfast fare (sausage gravy and biscuits, for example).

A note to management: when we were leaving, 6-7 employees were gathered just to the left of the exit on a smoke break. I don't want this and don't want it for my kids -- plus, there were a hoard of teenagers on a mission trip who were leaving that day past that sight. Not only does this look bad, but walking through a smoke cloud is not pleasant. I would hope there is a better place for them to take a smoke break vs. the front entrance!

Again, overall, excellent experience. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Susie B,

We thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites. It was our pleasure in having you and appreciate the kind comments. We make every guest our number one priority and take pride in our happy guests. I you are back in town let us know, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 T: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed to attend a wedding about 10 miles outside Columbia on I-70 and this Comfort Suites Hotel is very conveniently located just off the highway. When we got to our room we were initially disappointed that our room faced toward I-70 - we were worried about highway noise keeping us awake. Fortunately some combination of landscaping or well-sealed thermal windows did an incredible job of keeping our room totally quiet for the night.

The room was large and much more up-scale than we had expected for the price - a very nice surprise. The breakfast offered a wider selection of items to choose from than many other hotels we've stayed at recently.

We need to spend the night in Columbia again this weekend and intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I am pleased to hear your stay was fantastic and you had a great time while in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
665 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing