We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Columbia Mo. Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Columbia Mo. Trip”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just spent the week there. all newly renovated, excellent staff , quit and clean . The staff always greets me by my first name. This hotel is very close to all the main shopping malls in town. Lot of great restaurants near by,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will make sure the teams we check in in the future know how to behave in public!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    102
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
117
54
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We walked into this hotel late at night. The people were very nice. The hotel is remodeling.

They put us into a corner handicapped room. The carpet was filthy and the noise from the street was so bad that there was no sleep that night.

The room needs silence barrier on the walls and new paint to brighten it up. Room was dark and dreary.

I feel for the handicapped that must sleep in this room

Room Tip: Do not go there until this hotel gets better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sad to hear we were not able to meet your needs for your trip. I will definitely talk with my manager about changes we can make to improve our property from highway noise. You will be pleased to know that the renovation is complete and we have addressed the other issues you mentioned. We would love for you to make another visit to the Comfort Suites in Columbia, I think you will be impressed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staying at the Comfort Suites Columbia was not a pleasant experience. The hotel lobby was under construction for a remodel, and it was a mess. There were loose floor tiles that frankly made the walk from the front desk to the elevator dangerous. Once in my room, there was the mildew smell of an old hotel. The shower curtain had mold on it, and the overall feel was of a cheap, poorly maintained establishment. When I checked out the lady at the front desk did not even ask how the stay was. This experience sucked, and I will for sure not be back.

Room Tip: You must be on the north side away from the freeway...the noise on the south side was deafening
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jake, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. You will be pleased to know that the renovation is complete and we have addressed the other issues you mentioned. We would love for you to make another visit to the Comfort Suites in Columbia. I think you will be impressed!
Thank you again for helping us to improve our hotel! On your next visit you will see how your comments made a difference for all of our guests.

Elizabeth Stewart
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Columbia, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

probably would be rated with another star if the lobby and elevator were not being renovated and retiled. Great renovated rooms on upper levels but lobby and elevator were a mess during our visit because of the floor tiling. Coffee is from a machine, not brewed which was disappointing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ILBoomerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear The_Shadow_87,

We thank you for providing us feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments, but we value guests such as yourself. We would love to have you again, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 West
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573) 443-0055 F: (573) 445-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed with another couple after a Mizzou football game. They were remodeling the lobby, but had everything very clean and open. the staff was very helpful and friendly. we were able to squeeze in at the last minute due to a cancellation so our expectations weren't to high. the lock on our room was not functioning other than the deadbolt from the inside, but we were just happy to have a room in Columbia on homecoming weekend. They gave us a terrific discount and were very helpful. This was my second stay at the hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Shadow_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear The_Shadow_87,

We thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We appreciate the kind comments and value guests such as yourself. If you are ever in town, please let us know, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 West
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573) 443-0055 F:(573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I guess I should start by saying they were installing new flooring, and we had to load all our stuff (mucho) in through a side door, and wend our way through the flooring guys. A little inconvenient, but no one's fault. Then the fire alarm went off at 3:08 AM, so not much sleep. I don't know what went wrong, but the building did not burn down. Then the ambulance came by at about 5:00 AM. There was a lot of noise from the freeway on that side of the building, so I'd advise the non-freeway side if possible.

The good news: the rate was great, people were nice, the room was spacious, the bathtub was huge for a motel, and the bed was good, with lots of pillows. When they get the renovations done, it should be a great place to stay.

The breakfast was typical. OK, but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumblebeecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Bumblebeecreek,

We thank you for completing an online survey regarding your stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We appreciate the kind comments and would love to have you again. If you are in town, please give us a call, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573) 443-0055 F: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for the 5th time. I always recieve such great service and a great night's stay. I had been assigned a less desireable room, but when I asked to be changed, I was eventually moved to a fantastic room. Everything was wonderful. I will be staying here any time my travels bring me through the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Scott M,

We thank you for completing an online survey regarding your stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We make guests our number one priority and we make it our responsibility to ensure an exceptional stay. We would love to have you again, you are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573) 445-0055 F: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing