We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stay here for a quick overnight trip. The rooms were clean and fresh. Close to a shopping area and pretty easy to get on and off the interstate. The hotel smelled fresh and the beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast and the gentleman running it was very helpful. Not a bad price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your nice comment makes our passion to serve worth all the effort. We look forward to seeing you soon!

With warmest regards,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    102
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
116
54
23
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

If I had spent half the money on this hotel room, I would not be complaining. However, I paid $150 for one night, mainly because that's all I could get.

Here are some of the "highlights":

- As a member of a professional organization, I was supposed to get a 20% discount by entering a code. I did not get the discount and no one at the hotel could help me fix it.

- Despite checking in over an hour after the allotted time, my room was not clean and I had to sit in the lobby for a half hour. Finally, they gave me a different room.

- The room itself was sub-par. The room door has to be manually slammed shut in order to fully close, the bathroom door sticks shut, there was lots of dust visible on the vent and by the mini-fridge, and there was some kind of white goo on the wall that I accidentally put my hand in.

- Breakfast was not impressive at all. I've had better at Motel 6.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is truly clean before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotSoFrequentTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I like Comfort Suites and have always had a decent room for a value price. But...this hotel is right between a graveyard and the highway. Now, it might be my own phobia but I don't want to sleep next to a graveyard and see tombstones and flowers left out on graves. This freaked me out. If you go to the other side of the hotel, you are right on Highway 70 and can hear the noise of traffic all night long. When I was there the pool was closed due to some water leak in the ceiling. This was a terrible stay for me- I will never stay at this location again even though I visit Missou for college visit. Awful, awful, awful

Room Tip: There is no good location or room area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Comfort Suites in Columbia, Mo. was typical of Comfort Suites. It is a good value for the money. The room was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but the breakfast room looked clean and well equipped. Internet in the room was very fast. Only problem we had was access to the hotel. The interstate exit was closed when we arrived. We were unfamiliar with the area but used next exit and tried to double back and were luckily correct. I thought the hotel could have notified us of the exit closure and given us some ideas on how to find the hotel. Girl at desk knew of closure but did not appear very sympathetic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you had an "almost" perfect stay but we want your next stay to be even better so thank you for letting us know where we need to improve! We look forward to seeing you again!

With warmest regards,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent a very agreeable night at Comfort Suites. They gave us the price on the coupon from the travel brochure we picked up at the Missouri Welcome Station. There was a mix-up with the room number, but the attendant straightened it out. The room was very spacious- high ceilings, adequate closet space, nice seating area. The breakfast was large and well-stocked. I particularly thought that have a large table in the center of the room was a great idea. It could sit many folks at one time, although there are many smaller tables around the room also.

Two suggestions to management: use a crevice tool to vacuum along the edges of the hall floor. Secondly, the front desk attendant and the breakfast room attendant should be two separate people. The young lady on the job the morning we ate breakfast was keeping up with the breakfast room very thoroughly, but the front desk was unoccupied during this time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel. The room was really big, and had everything we needed. Very comfortable bed. The staff both in the evening and morning were cheerful and helpful. The breakfast wasn't great, but it sufficed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you had an "almost" perfect stay but we want your next stay to be even better so thank you for letting us know where we need to improve! We look forward to seeing you again!

With warmest regards,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

this was an excellent stay and i certainly appreciated the QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL AS ALL OF the amenities and the breakfast!! my room was beautiful and the housekeeping and font desk were humble,polite and readily available!!

Room Tip: odd number sides away from highway :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your nice comment makes our passion to serve worth all the effort. We look forward to seeing you soon!

With warmest regards,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 W Business Loop 70, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing