We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly employees, beautiful lobby and room”
Review of Courtyard Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My daughter, a prospective Mizzou student, and myself were greeted at night by a cheerful front desk employee who checked us in quickly. The lobby was somewhat busy, decorated very tastefully, and very modern. There was a quiet hush of conversations that felt very inviting, not overwhelming. Our room was very clean, modern and the beds were super comfortable. We got a great night's sleep, shower and delicious breakfast from Starbucks in the lobby the next morning. I am a Columbia native, but we've lived in Colorado for several decades, and I will stay at this hotel in the future, rather than impose on relatives and sleep on a fold-out couch. We were refreshed the next day to visit Mizzou and see family! Also, the housekeepers were extra friendly and always smiled and said hello to us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwspilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

You enter the room and are greeted by a soft light illuminating an Asian inspired arrangement of bamboo. The bed is relaxing and firm with great support. There's a refrigerator, microwave, couch with coffee table and an expansive desk. The bathroom is spotless and ample. The lounge is well designed with an outdoor courtyard and covered gazebo. There's an indoor pool. And then there's Starbucks. Finally, a hotel with good coffee and a Starbucks with good, hot breakfast sandwiches that also serves items for lunch and dinner as well as wine, beer and mixed drinks - although I only had breakfast. The hotel provides free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank penandpalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here for May Mizzou graduation. Easy to get to campus. Great staff. Clean, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stay at this Courtyard one to two times a year. It is close to the Columbia Airport and Mizzou- about 10 minutes in each direction. It is always clean and is pretty new. They are renovating the business area, lobby, restaurant area which is a surprise because the hotel is fairly new. There is free internet in the rooms. The business center was not in service during our last visit due to construction but we were told that they could print out our boarding passes at the front desk. I asked the front desk if we could print out our boarding passes upon checking out and we were told that they didn't get internet at the front desk and she was unable to do that for us. She finally agreed to print them out for us after further discussion. This was not the service we expected to find there- it seems unlikely that the front desk would not have internet capabilities and especially after being a loyal Marriott customer. My rating for service would ordinarily be higher but our last experience was not so good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calif_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Nice room, staff was helpful and the hotel was very clean. They were doing renovations in the Lobby which were kind of distracting, but the work has to be done at some point. The addition of Starbucks and modernizing of lounge areas is a great move. Did wish breakfast was offered at more of a discount, but the buffet price was reasonable at the attached Bennigan's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, they only have a select few. The view is of hwy 63, but it's alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klke51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I think this is a great hotel. Of course, I am not paying for it, but I am very pleased with the staff and their concern for my comfort. Rooms look like they are recently remodeled and are very nice. I only heard the people above me just once and it wasn't loud at all. The first time I stayed here, there was a convention for "people for independent living". Lots of disabled people, support dogs, wheel chairs etc. Refreshing. What I thought was odd was with a last minute reservation, I got a handicap accessable room. I would have those would have been at a premium! But it was right next to the banquet rooms. It got loud at my early turn-in time at 9:30, but I called the front desk and after they closed the doors it was perfect!
My last trip was this week and there was some remodeling going on in the lobby. Not a big deal. I paid $6 for a nice continental breakfast at Bennigan's with some nice fresh fruit. It was fine, and convenient for me.
As far as restaurants nearby, I think there are a lot more than you think. Not tons of chain restaurants that are visible from the street. It took me a couple visits to find the Panera, which was behind some trees down the road. There's a new restaurant I read about in the magazine they had in the room called Babbo's. A great little italian place run by the Del Pietro family of St. Louis. Just across 63 before you reach Walmart. Not a ton of offerings, but a fresh margarita pizza and a salad for $15 with 1/2 of the pizza as a late night snack was great.
Check out trip advisor before coming and you'll find some great little places!
We are huge Marriott customers and this one is a keeper!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Nice room. Bathroom and Furniture up to date. Marriott has not put in thin, flat screen TVs yet.
Breakfast buffet extra charge but the Bennigan's is attached to the hotel and no need to drive to another restaurant. I would stay again and recommend this hotel. Currently, the hotel is doing renovations for a Starbucks in the lobby. There were a lot of kids for a soccer meet who seemed to be having a great time. Seems like families would enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
3.1 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia

Address: 3301 Lemone Industrial Blvd, Columbia, MO 65201-8247
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £73 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing