We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, United States
1 review
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Broadway in Columbia, MO. The staff was young and energetic, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were comfortable, and we left relaxed and rejuvinated! The Roof was a perfect location to enjoy the Fourth of July fireworks. The restuarant served a delicious, cost friendly breakfasts. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Nicole S,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Broadway, thank you so much for your wonderful review. The Roof was a hot commodity during the 4th, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We have not yet had a review posted for The Roof itself, if you are at all interested I would be thrilled to have you post your review of The Roof to its on Trip Advisor page. Again, thank you for your review and for your time we here at The Broadway truly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    114
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
185
109
45
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay was excellent!!! The young lady that checked us in provided excellent service. Forgive me for not remembering her name (She is African American, a student at Mizzou and from Detroit). This is a new hotel that is quite complimentary of Columbia. The hotel is located in the downtown area and just walking distance from MU, Stephen's and Columbia College. They did a fantastic job with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Allen M,

I want to thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will continue to choose The Broadway for all your future Columbia trips. If you did not get a chance to visit our restaurant 11/Eleven our our rooftop bar The Roof during your stay I would highly recommend it on your next visit.

Thank you again,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff went above and beyond on more than one occasion to make my stay special. The room was clean and the view was great. We spent some time on the "Roof" and that was incredible. Minor issues that arose were handled courteously and efficiently. It was a nice place for a special occasion (our anniversary), but a bit high priced for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Vicki W,

On behalf of our team here at The Broadway I would like to thank you for staying with us and reviewing your visit here. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will continue to choose our property for all your Columbia trips. We will be sure to have some warm DoubleTree cookies waiting for you.

Thank you again,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway- Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at The Broadway Columbia (Double Tree) for the Fourth of July. This happened to be our 6 year anniversary. We could not have been more pleased. They went our of their way to make this a special experience for us. I have never seen a staff that was more involved in providing exceptional customer service to their guests. I don't think I have ever been to a hotel that has made such a wonderful impression. "Thank you" Bob and team for treating us so special!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Joni A,

Thank you so much for your review of your visit to The Broadway. I am so glad you enjoyed your anniversary, I hope The Broadway can be the start of a new anniversary tradition for you. Again thank you so much for your wonderful review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway- Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree in Columbia MO, it was an excellent hotel, with a very nice and helpful staff. The only issue that I had was that the tub in the bathroom was not clean. However, this has been the only issue that I have ever had at a Doubletree. We stay in them all the time and have always had a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Kimberly L,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Broadway and thank you for your review of our property. I very much hope you will stay with us again very soon. Thank you again for your time and your visit.

Sincerely,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location of The Broadway is perfect, but the courteous staff, quality rooms, and price are what will make me return. I've stayed at The Tiger a few times, which also offers stunning rooms, great views, and is in the downtown area. At The Broadway, the booking process, the staff, and the quality of the lobby/elevators/climate control in the rooms were all superior to my experiences at The Tiger, and at a lower price. I would recommend The Broadway to anyone trying to decide which upscale hotel to choose during their stay in Columbia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Britany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Brittany N,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Broadway. I want to thank you for your wonderful review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear that you will continue to choose The Broadway for all your trips to Columbia. We will be sure to have a warm DoubleTree cookie waiting for you at check in.

Thank you,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice, best place to stay in Columbia. Modern, new, fresh & clean, super comfortable bedding, excellent location downtown. The best clothing boutique ever is across the street, along with many other shops, etc. When I go back to visit the wonderful city of Columbia, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby V, Front Office Manager at The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Louis L,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and am very excited to hear that you will be staying with us again during your next Columbia trip. I will be sure to have some extra DoubleTree cookies waiting for you at check in. Thank you again for your wonderful review of our property.

Sincerely,

Shelby Vermilye
Front Office Manager
The Broadway Columbia, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#9 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 1111 E Broadway, Columbia, MO 65201-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel is located in the heart of Columbia's lively cultural and shopping hub, 'The District'. You will love the hotel's modern facilities and the warm welcome and chocolate chip cookie you receive upon arrival. Our stylish hotel offers easy access to the restaurants, theaters, shops and bars of downtown Columbia and is within walking distance of the University of Missouri, Stephens College and Columbia College.Enjoy views of downtown Columbia and soak up the lively atmosphere of the arts district from the comfort of your spacious, LEED(tm) Green Certified guest room. Enjoy amenities including plush Sweet Dreams beds, an HDTV, a walk-in shower and complimentary WiFi. Ideal for families or longer stays, our downtown Columbia hotel also offers luxurious suites, which feature a separate living area and kitchen and impressive wraparound balconies.The Broadway Columbia is an ideal venue for a business or social event, with 3000 sq.ft. meeting space, including a flexible ballroom and the latest A/V technology. Print documents in the 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary WiFi in the hotel's public areas. Work out with the latest equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center before recharging with a coffee in the relaxed Lobby Bar. Enjoy American cuisine in Eleven/Eleven, before meeting with friends to sip cocktails by the outdoor fire pits, in our impressive Rooftop Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing