We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country is always comfy and cozy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Country is always comfy and cozy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

"Amanda" greeted is with a warm welcome upon our arrival and then called our room later to make sure everything was to our liking. Comfy accomodations and good breakfast choices. We always look for a Country Inn and Suites when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baabyruuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    163
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
236
113
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I have now stayed here twice in then last few months and will do so again. The rooms are large and clean, the beds are very comfy and the front desk staff are very helpful. Most important for me, there were no room deodorizer scents in the room to aggravate my allergies. The room just seemed fresh and clean. Another plus is that the windows open slightly if you want bit of fresh air in the room.

Only two "negatives". One is that it sounded like a herd of elephants was moving around above us. We were on the 2nd floor. Next time we will ask for a 3rd floor room. The other issue is that the HVAC system blows right on the bed. ( I am not sure these are things the management can fix.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our entire family stayed here for my son's graduation from Mizzou! We had 4 Suites and stayed 2 nights. We had a great stay. Breakfast was always hot and good. Service was friendly, even though it was a very busy weekend. We had children in our party, and they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanatbrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for a college visit of Mizzou. It was clean, quiet, pleasant. It was located about 10 minutes from campus right off I-70. The drive was painless and easy to campus. Breakfast was diverse. Staff was always,pleasant. Definitely would stay here again especially for price and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtleNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

There were four of us traveling so we had two rooms. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean and quiet. We slept wonderfully and received nothing but excellent service. When 2 of us showed up 10 minutes before breakfast was ending the woman running breakfast was super polite and accommodated us nicely. The reason I did not give this property four stars is a few things in our room looked mildly tired and worn but overall everything was very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was excellant and very friendly management. Room was quiet, WiFi was a little slow. Price was very reasonable. I've stayed at several Country Inn's and they are all good but this is one of the best for the price. Will stay again when in Columbia, MO.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
335 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal (not instant), eggs, fried potatoes, biscuits and Grady, cereals, etc. our roo. Also had a refrigerator and microwave. But best of all was the vey comfortable mattress and plenty of pillows. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Address: 817 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201-6634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a business travelers,a vacationing family, a tour group or a prospective student, you're sure to find the comfortable accommodations and ideal location you need at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO. The hotel's location near Interstate 70 places you an easy drive from the downtown area's vibrant District, where you can dine and shop before a Tigers game at the University of Missouri or a bike ride along the Katy Trail. Get energized for a busy day by working out in the on-site fitness center and dining at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. If work brings you to the area, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access, on-site business center and event facilities. Make your reservations online today and prepare for an unforgettable stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia. **Please note that the pool and whirlpool will be closed from February 24 to March 6th, 2014** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing