We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location of the hotel was perfect for us (we were attending a camp at Mizzou). It is a quick drive to the university. Lots of places to eat near the hotel.

Check in was quick, we had arrived a bit early and were able to check in early. Front desk staff were always very helpful. The room was very nice. It was huge. The beds were very comfortable. Our room had a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was very roomy, lots of counter space. Great toiletries (shampoo and conditioner) provided daily. We had a nice location, on the first floor. It was very quiet and I didn't hear much noise from the hallways. Breakfast was good, well stocked and lots of choices.

This is a great hotel, good location and the price is right! I will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    176
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
254
121
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
793 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The room was pleasant, the mattress and bedding were excellent, and the fridge was roomy. I slept very well here. However, the breakfast bar was not well maintained and foods were scarce at 8:15 a.m. on a weekday. Healthful food choices, such as no fat dairy products and unsweetened cereals and whole grain breads, were limited. There is a supermarket just across the street that provided a very nice option for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We really like this hotel. My family has stayed here multiple times ( football games, sorority mom and dad weekend, etc etc). Clean, friendly, convenient.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I loved it at this hotel. I stayed there for two nights...was in town for a wedding. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and the mattresses and bedding felt very luxurious! I would like to stay there again if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We knew we were going to Columbia, so I read the reviews first. Sometimes though, it's all in the location of the room. We were given a room on the second floor just above the foyer. Everything seemed fine until we turned in for the evening. That's when we knew that in spite of the nice clean well-appointed room, our location could pick up every sound coming from the foyer. We couldn't hear the words, but we knew conversations were going on. Fortunately, there weren't too many people coming in late. In the morning, after a good breakfast we checked out and the person at the desk asked about how we enjoyed our room. She seemed genuinely happy to get the feedback and thanked me for making them aware of the room's downsides. She said that it would be the last one they would rent in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I stayed here for a total of two nights and have absolutely no complaints. In fact, I only have nice things to say. The room was spotless and spacious. The king bed was comfortable AND so was the bedding (nice thick comforter versus the cheap linens found in similarly priced hotels). For you ladies, the bathroom counter is huge. The front-desk staff was always smiling and eager to help.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLondonLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We were pleased with the facility and our stay.

We did have some problems getting to the hotel because of the highway configeration.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 36 in Columbia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 36 in Columbia
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Address: 817 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201-6634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a business travelers,a vacationing family, a tour group or a prospective student, you're sure to find the comfortable accommodations and ideal location you need at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO. The hotel's location near Interstate 70 places you an easy drive from the downtown area's vibrant District, where you can dine and shop before a Tigers game at the University of Missouri or a bike ride along the Katy Trail. Get energized for a busy day by working out in the on-site fitness center and dining at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. If work brings you to the area, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access, on-site business center and event facilities. Make your reservations online today and prepare for an unforgettable stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia. **Please note that the pool and whirlpool will be closed from February 24 to March 6th, 2014** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing