We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Nearby Hotels
The Tiger Hotel(Columbia)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
29
40
78
123
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
40
78
123
155
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Pleasant check-in, checkout. Area and some guests a little sketchy. Bed not great. Clean enough. Worth the price but no more. Wouldn't go back but wasn'grossed out either. A really mediocre experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for providing your comment. We value our guests experience and grateful that you have left good and bad points. We will see as to how we can top our previous efforts to make our guests happy. We hope next time to be part not only of your stay but your experience as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The room was very clean, and I did not notice any smells; usually I am very picky about that sort of thing. The pillows were a little thin, but I always bring my own to supplement, anyway. It was surprisingly quiet for how close it is to the interstate.

The swimming pool and hot tub were excellent, as the indoor pool is even heated. The hot tub could use a little maintenance, but I know those get pretty beat up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmythe365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you giving us a realistic review. We appreciate that you understood that a few mishaps could possibly happen. We are happy to have been useful to you during your travel and should you be passing by, we warmly invite you to drop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The check-in process was fairly smooth and the night clerk was willing to deal on a room when presented with assorted coupons from competitors. Overall, the hotel was okay, but given another choice, I would have taken it. The place smelled like an old hotel--you know what I mean. The room and bathroom were clean enough for the price. Some updating of the property would help. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I checked out before it was ready. I got in late and left early, so it was a little dark the whole time I was there--probably for the better!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We value our customers opinion and thankful that you have shared yours. Your suggestion for the property upgrade is most welcome. We do make efforts to stay competitive in our locale. Please know that improvements to our amenities are in our management’s consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Really, I'm not that hard to please, but this place is ... terrible. The rooms are dated, and although they had been cleaned, they have been rode hard. The bedspreads were dingy and the carpet was old. I really didn't want to walk on the carpet barefooted. The bathroom toilet tank cover was far too big, and was plastic -- for a porcelain toilet. The towels were worn and thin. The drain in the sink did not drain. The halls are long and dirty, especially the walls. The door jams were filthy. The continental breakfast is served in a converted room. It's sparse.

We stayed in Columbia on a home Missouri football weekend with a group. This simply was the only place we could make a reservation. If I could have chosen another place, I would have done so. We stayed with another family who had another room and young children. The parents constantly were telling the kids not to play on the floor.

The staff was friendly and the sheets were clean, but that was about all I can say positive. I would not stay again and I wouldn't recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VilleLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your detailed comment about our facilities and staff. We continually go and improve all that we can to make your stay most restful. Every note made is taken into account (the toilets, towels, bedspread, etc.) and will be checked and discussed further by management as to how the hotel may be made better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great front desk staff.
pet friendly
NEW BEDS
CLEAN
15.00 more than Motel 6 with FREE BREAKFAST!
Free WIFI
GREAT CHANNEL SELECTION AND TV GUIDE

CONS:

Need a power strip for the computer desk please.
Could need the door jams painted, and a flat screen TV but then it could rival the Marriott!

Room Tip: Chose an even room 102, 104, 106 etc to park next to the window to keep an eye on your car if traveling with items-like moving
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback to us and to the other readers as well. We have indeed extended our arms to your adorable pets and provided free WIFI connection as we have recognized they are growing in demand. We are glad our efforts to improve are appreciated by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews