We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 9 May 2005

This hotel was a very typical business hotel. Could use improvment in the following areas: dining areas were a little downtrodden; restaurant staff was subpar; front desk staff was a little unenthusiastic.

On the positive side, my room was clean, the gym was well-equipped, and hotel is located near a mall if you get some free time during your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concetta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 308 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2004

We stayed one night on 7/2/04. The experience was bad from the moment we walked in the door. We traveled 11 1/2 hours and booked this hotel because it had an indoor and outdoor pool for the kids. When we arrived we were informed, "FYI, the indoor pool is closed." It was raining so the outdoor pool wasn't really an option. The staff was very matter of fact and didn't offer us any sort of compensation. Instead, my daughter went for a manicure in the hotel's salon. The nail polish began chipping off in only two days! My husband then called to book a massage through the on-grounds parlor. However, the masseur was a man. Forgot that! Now we figured we would go to dinner. However, the room didn't have a "guest directory" listing the hotel's services. Therefore, I went to the front desk and asked for a guest directory. The gentleman pretended he didn't know what I was talking about. (Even though the next day I found a "Guest Directory" lying in their business center.) So I asked what services the hotel offered. He said he didn't have any printed information on the two restaurants in the hotel. I asked if there was anything going on on the executive level where we were staying. He asked, "Like what?" I replied, "Do you have a happy hour?" He said, "Oh, yes." I asked, "What time?" He replied, "5 to 7 p.m." I asked if anything else was going on. He said, "Like what else?" I said, "Do you have a continental breakfast in the morning?" He said, "Oh, yes." This man was so evasive it was maddening! He didn't want to offer any more information than was necessary! Ok. Now we decided to get a drink at happy hour before dinner. However, we checked at 5pm and again at 5:30 pm and still no happy hour was set up! Now... we don't have any information on the restaurants on-ground and are extremely frustrated. Therefore, we left the hotel and had dinner elsewhere. (We ate at The Pasta House next door - wonderful food!) Also, when I booked the room, I asked for a recently renovated room. Their website said the hotel had been recently renovated in 3/2004. The only renovation I spotted was perhaps new furniture in the room. The bathroom was very old, moldy and disgusting! And, the front desk reassured me this was their most recently renovated room! Now... that's not it. My daughter accidentally left her tennis shoes in the room. Therefore, on our way back through this town (eight days later), we stopped at the hotel. The front desk staff, again, wasn't very helpful. I was told, the only lady that has a key to housekeeping's storage room was off for the next 5 days. We were simply out of luck. Therefore, six days later I called the hotel and spoke with head of housekeeping. No shoes were reported to be left in the room. Very bad experience here! The beds were also so uncomfortable that I got up at 5am because my hips burned so bad! I went down to the hotel's business center, where they have one computer hooked to the internet. That experience was ok. But only one computer in the hotel.

8  Thank Debborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IFF09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Assolutamente King size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
739 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 36 in Columbia
255 reviews
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#17 of 36 in Columbia
27 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing