We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Columbia - East
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Large room, comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with good water pressure and good drainage. Good location that was easy in and out. Low price. Check in was fast. All the rooms were sold for the night I was there and I would imagine it's because of the value the hotel presents.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    51
    16
    12
    23
See reviews for
45
27
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed one night, it was reasonably clean. The really good thing about this place is that it is next door to a grocery store. The location was convenient enough as well, so I gave it an extra star because of the convenience of getting better and cheaper food than fast food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iJJ_62294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have traveled from California to all across the U.S. for the past 15 years. I usually stay at Motel 6 because of the cost. This time I was more than presently surprised. It surpassed my expectations by a huge margin. It appeared to be freshly painted all the linens looked new, the bathroom was very clean and stocked. Everything worked. When I had questions the staff was very friendly and even offered to carry my bags since I'm handicapped and the handle on my suitcase broke.

They had a vending machine that had hygiene items as well as snacks. The indoor pool was a pleasant surprise and very clean. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erose2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It may be possible to stay in a place that is dirtier than his motel 6 but I can't imagine where it could be. The staff was unfriendly and rude and the room number we were assigned didn't even exist! They regularly didn't clean the room or take out the trash and were slow and hostile when asked to do so. Stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince G, Manager at Motel 6 Columbia - East, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hi Reviewer1012,

I apologize for your experience at my Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Please don't hesitate to message us to provide you with a resolution to your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were a little nervous about getting one of the last rooms in town on graduation weekend, but couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean and comfortable . It was an easy 10 minute drive to Boone Hospital for us to visit a sick relative. They even had the coffee ready early enough so we could have a cup and still get there before they took him back for surgery. Apparently, a big remodel is in the works so it should be even nicer next time. Thanks Motel 6 for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I don't like leaving bad reviews but this place didn't give me any reason not to.

Stayed with my dog and my husband--I suppose I accidentally made the online reservation for one adult instead of two, because as soon as the man at the front desk realized my husband was with me, he said I owed him more money for the "additional person." Of course I paid the fee, but that seemed really ridiculous...

The halls and room smelled like smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. It was very hot when we got to the room, so we turned on the AC... only to find it wasn't working. It only blew out "room temp" air, but didn't cool at all. We stayed two nights without the AC working.

The toilet backed up twice with urine and feces. The second time some of it spilled onto the bathroom floor.

Lastly, the day we checked out, housekeeping came by at 9:30am and asked if we were checking out. I told them yes, in about an hour. Fifteen minutes later the same housekeeper knocked again and asked "are you leaving yet?" It was only 9:45! Checkout isn't until 11! She stood in the hallway and glared at us while we packed all of our stuff out of the hotel. When we were finally done around 10:30 I told her "we're leaving now" and she rolled her eyes at me.

I would NEVER stay here again, will NEVER stay at a Motel 6 again, and would NEVER recommend this place. Yuck.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My son, who had surgery and is in dual casts, and I checked in at 2AM and went straight to bed. Halls REEKED of smoke! My coat was stolen from my room while I slept. Management wasn't on site and when I've called the mgr is quaintly not there supposedly. No customer service, no nothing just pisspoor excuses and run around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFerris96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#16 of 36 in Columbia
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
241 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 36 in Columbia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Columbia - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbia - East

Property: Motel 6 Columbia - East
Address: 3402 Interstate 70 Dr SE, Columbia, MO 65201-6516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbia - East 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Kansas City and St Louis is Columbia, Missouri - a college town, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens College, and Columbia College. Columbia also enjoys a sizable presence of insurance-based industries and a thriving boutique-centered downtown district. For outdoor enthusiasts, Rock Bridge State Park and the Missouri River are among a number of Boone County natural attractions that offer a variety of activities. Motel 6 - Columbia puts you close to everything you want to see and do in Columbia! Combined with our great location, Motel 6 - Columbia East offers amenities like a luxurious indoor swimming pool, free local telephone calls, convenient elevator service and interior access corridors, suites, and free wireless internet. In addition, our comfortable guest rooms feature traditional southern - style furnishings and are available for smokers and non-smokers, guests with disabilities, and guests traveling with their single family pet. Some rooms feature jetted hot tubs, and all guest rooms offer micro-fridges and data ports. Whether you're coming to attend one of Columbia's many college sporting events, conduct business, or visit our many local attractions, you won't find a better lodging value than Motel 6 - Columbia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Columbia - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 East Columbia, Mo Hotel Columbia
Motel Six Columbia
Motel 6 Columbia
Columbia Motel 6
Columbia Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing