We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay is always good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is one of two Hamptons that we have stayed in while in Columbia, MO. (son attends Mizzou). We always enjoy the stay and the price cannot be beat. The breakfast is better than most others. It is actually pretty decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Walked in to the hotel and was impressed by the Lobby/Public Areas. Everything looks newly remodeled and very clean. Staff at check in couldn't have been nicer. The room was slightly less impressive than the lobby itself. Looks a bit more dated and worn; but nothing wrong, just not up to the level of the rest of the facilities.

The breakfast was very good. One of the best free hotel breakfasts I've had in a long time. Food is hot, it was out on time every day and the quality was actually pretty good for a free breakfast.

The only thing I have to complain about was the sleep quality. I didn't find the bed all that comfortable though this could be a personal thing. The AC/Heating Unit wasn't too loud but did wake me up a couple of times. The toilets in the hotel flush extremely loud...so you can hear toilets flushing from all directions from about 6am onwards.

Overall, I would stay here again. Excellent staff, great location, an above average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ervin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Located adjacent to a highway exit, this Hampton Inn offers comfortable lodging with the usual amenities: pool, exercise room, hot breakfast, comfy bed, and a modest business center. The staff was attentive and professional. Breakfast offerings were predictable and yummy. The eating area, however, felt small and crowded; the hotel could use more tables and seating. My room, although clean and comfy, looked crowded. The desk and easy chair were squeezed into one corner, and the only window in the room seemed hidden by a wall unit/closet. The bathroom, however, was perfect, well-appointed, and with lots of towels and soap. The hotel is ten minutes away from the downtown/University area and with easy access via the local streets. The area around the hotel offers other conveniences: fast food restaurants nearby, gas station, and some shopping venues. I would stop here again, especially during a cross-state trip. Reliable accommodations with superb services at a reason price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Bed is very comfortable. Size of our King room and bathroom was a bit small, but fine if you are just planning to sleep there. Room was clean, place was quiet. Staff were friendly. Easily accessible to get to points around town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is located close to a variety of food options and has great staff personnel that is very fiendly and helpful. The fitness center and pool are both above average and great for those who love to work out and swim.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Typical Hampton Inn. Comfy bed and friendly staff. Lots of place to eat within walking distance of the hotel.

My big gripe about the hotel was the layout of the room. The desk is facing the opposite wall of the TV, so I am unable to watch TV and work at teh same time. But the biggest issue with the layout is the lounge chair is in a spot that you can not lay on the chair and watch TV. Teh closet blocks the TV and you can not move it to see. So if you want to relax and watch TV the only option is to lay on the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed here many times and I have always been pleased with the hotel and the staff. Its definitely a plus that it is next door to Cracker Barrel. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The only issue I have and I have it with all hotels, the wireless internet is sketchy on the higher floors. During this stay though I was able to stay connected very well on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Ln, Columbia, MO 65202-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Story Upscale Limited Service Hotel, Inside Entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing