We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, better than most Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hampton was a pleasant surprise. We were expecting just an average stay, which would have been fine, but actually we were pleasantly surprised with a really friendly and helpful staff, a nice room, great pool area, and an unusually good hot breakfast. Thanks, we will definitely return whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Charles, Thank you for your positive feedback. Here at the Hampton Inn in Columbia, we are always striving to not only meet expectations of our guests, but to exceed them. I am thrilled we were able to prove this to be true. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. - Carly and the entire team at the Hampton Inn, Columbia MO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A good four star Hotel. Clean, quiet and friendly staff make for a great stay. Being Handicapped I have to look for places that claim to be accessible, but when I arrive all they have is a ramp to the front door. Hampton has walk in showers and sower chairs. In their Handicap rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is our priority to ensure that we meet any handicap accessible needs. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay comfortably. We pride ourselves in catering to our guest needs and we are so pleased that you found this to be true. See you next time! - Carly and the entire team at Hampton Inn, Columbia Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here before touring the University of Missouri. We had intended on booking the Hampton Inn that was on campus, but I hit the wrong button! This hotel was only about 3 miles from campus, so it still worked out fine. The rooms are nice and clean, and upscale. The hot breakfast in the morning was excellent, with omelets, bacon, potatoes, waffles, bagels, and so on. Well worth the stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We always take the top floor to avoid noise above us, and to the back of the hotel away from any maj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t69kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna G, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and make sure each guest is staying in the room where they can be comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in. Upon entering the room, it smelled fresh and everything was clean. The furnishings were of high quality, the bed was very comfortable and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna G, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn. We take great pride in making sure our guests stay in a clean and comfortable room. Our Team makes sure our guests are welcomed and are comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times but you must book months in advance. I had to make reservations for graduation weekend a year in advance. The service is good and it is near to the University of Missouri. The traffic in Columbia on football weekends or event weekends is awful. It's a little college town which wasn't quite reaady for the SEC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna G, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for booking with us so far in advance. We understand how hard it is to get a hotel room in Columbia on busy weekends. We look forward to your continued loyalty to our Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stopped at the hotel on a weekday with friends traveling through and the hotel lived up to the Hampton Inn expectation. The hotel was clean upon entering the lobby and the rooms where just as clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating with the needs of our group. During check in the girls working the counter were very polite and courteous when either answering our questions or discussing our request. Plenty of parking at this hotel which was a must as we were traveling with a large moving truck and a pickup with trailer. Also, there is plenty of dining options within a short walking distance of the hotel, so no need to get back in the car to get a decent meal. Overall the hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and a very good deal when traveling through Missouri.

Room Tip: The Second floor is ground level for the parking in the back. If you want to be off the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cflo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna G, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in hoping each guest feels at home while staying with us. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel in the Hampton chain. The staff was courteous, the rooms were nice, and everything was at the level of quality I expect from Hampton. The room we stayed in was lovely. If you are coming from Hwy 70 it is very easy to get to but if you go anywhere while there it is difficult to get back to because of the new bypass they have put through with Hwy 63

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sue,
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations staying at the Hampton Inn. Next time you stay with us, our friendly front desk team would be happy to assist you with directions to get where you need to go. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Carly Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Ln, Columbia, MO 65202-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Story Upscale Limited Service Hotel, Inside Entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing