We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a quick driving trip from Buffalo, NY to Breckenridge, CO, Hampton hit the mark three of the three nights on the road. Easy reservations from the car and friendly, helpful clerks upon our arrival. Easy access from interstate and not a bad breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! It's very important that you know what you can expect from a Hampton Inn, especially after long days on the road. We are proud to have met your expectations on your trip. Please come back and see us if you are ever passing through on I-70 again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is wonderful!!!!! The staff is fantastic and the hotel is worth every penny you spend. The breakfast is the best one I have ever had in a hotel before. I loved that this whole hotel was smoke free!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JULIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are ecstatic after reading your review! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our team members as well as our full hot complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to point out that our property is 100% Non-Smoking. We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel fresh and clean for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Originally booked two doubles but received a free upgrade to a king studio. Room was clean. The pool area and exercise room were well kept and clean as well. Free breakfast was offered. If you have any business at MU I would definitely suggest staying here. Some of the campus is within walking distance of the hotel. You won't be able to find a closer hotel to MU than this. Enjoyed our stay and still here again if the opportunity arises again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MikeMc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your good experience here! We are glad that we were able to accommodate in a clean and comfortable room. It is great to hear that you found time to enjoy our 24 hour pool and fitness center as well. Our location is very convenient to get to MU campus. Being located off the intersection of I-70 and HWY-63 allows us to be a close drive to virtually anywhere in Columbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Selection and quality of foods available was great. Being a diabetic, food selection was within my diet restrictions. Not having to go out to eat was easy on the budget. Cracker Barrel, which is one of my favorite places to eat was right next door, had nothing better than what was offered at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It is so great to hear that we were able to meet your dietary restrictions! We try to offer the best variety possible, and we are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast. It's especially exciting to hear that you chose our breakfast over your favorite restaurant next door. We hope you will come back and enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel was extremely clean and all workers were helpful and informative. The breakfast was good, just wish that there had been a larger variety on the hot food bar. I had spent several days on the internet looking at all reviews on several motels in the Columbia area. The price was a bit higher than other motels, but when we arrived and was able to check in we were so happy that we spent a few extra dollars and received an extremely clean hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We are so glad that you found our hotel clean and accommodating. It is great to hear that you chose to stay with us after doing careful research on the internet. Also, our hot breakfast items vary daily, so next time you stay with us we hope you are able to find something new to enjoy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you choose us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We like this hotel and have stayed here for six years whenever we are in Columbia. It is clean, quiet and the staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. They even cleaned the snow off our car for us during a blizzard two years ago!! I have never been treated better-- to sum up our total experience here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thank you for letting us know that our team is able to make each stay special for you. We love to find creative ways to assist our guests with any needs. We hope that you will come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just off the interstate and easy to find. Near many restaurants and shopping, not far from the university. Friendly staff, a nice room with a good view, and the free breakfast is always a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay. We are so glad to hear that you found our location convenient! We definitely agree that it's nice to be right off the interstate near plenty of places to eat. We hope that you will come back and see us next time you pass through Columbia, Missouri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#6 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Ln, Columbia, MO 65202-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Story Upscale Limited Service Hotel, Inside Entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing