We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2010

It was my first stay at a Hampton Inn hotel & I was not disappointed. Very well-run location. Polite and responsive staff. Hotel was clean and shiny. My room was spotless. Furniture and room decor were very high quality & make for a pleasant appearance. Free internet connection worked well. Bathroom has high-end features such as granite surfaces and newer features. Free breakfast was nice bonus. Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Solid

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creator5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2010

This is another fine example of Hampton quality--I've heard that there are a few bad Hamptons out there, but every one I've visited has been nice. Although this hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of I-70 and US 63, it wasn't noisy. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonofposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

First impressions very good with lots of Halloween decorations inside and out. Welcoming lobby and staff with coffee and cookies. Large breakfast area.
Spacious room with proper wardrobe, fridge, good lighting and the standard amenities. i like that Hampton uses duvets rather than blankets. The bathroom had a bath with plastic moulding panels on the walls to look like stone tiling. It was very effective, attractive and practical to keep clean. There was a fixed shower head. There was a nice washbasin with a granite surround but not much room for 2 toilet bags and respective contents!
The breakfast was as expected with fresh fruit, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, oats, toast, bagels, danish pastries, donuts, muffins, & hot choices of eggs, sausage patties & biscuits.
Nice but probably not worth $121!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The service was wonderful. We were able to get into our rooms in enough time to change before the wedding and relax for a few minutes. The rooms were very nice. They were large and well decorated. There was enough room for us to have some of the family mingle for a bit. Although, I didn't have enough time to enjoy the pool, I noticed many others did and they were all having a good time. The location was very convenient to almost any activity in Columbia. We were only about a mile or two from the wedding reception. The hotel helped us arrange for taxis to and from the events. I really liked the comfort and decor of the rooms. Unfortunately it was raining when we arrived and there was very limited parking near the doors for caring in the luggage.

I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty_63109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Hampton Inn's are our first choice for simple accommodations when we travel. This one was just as reliable as expected. Located right off several major roads, it is convenient. There are dozens of places to eat right near it, including a Chinese buffet, Cracker Barrel and a KFC within walking distance. Breakfasts, staff, room and the hotel were all great. Pool is indoors and small, and always infested with children. Wanted to use it, but kids ruin the experience, and there was nowhere to avoid them. Oh well, not a big deal, this wasn't a vacation for us. Plenty of parking, a fitness center, and an overall nice stay. Quiet, friendly, pleasant. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I just came back from a night at this hotel and although everything was great shape, the noise from the adjacent freeway was tremendous. We did not much sleep at all and you could tell from the others at the breakfast that they had the same troubles. I usually go by the positive reviews from this site, but this time I was bite bad. Avoid this property, or at the very least ask for a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I booked this hotel because it was one of a very few that still offers smoking for those of us who still maintain that vice. I am very glad I chose this hotel! The hotel was converniently located for my conference, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was ample. This hotel is clean and a good value. What impressed me the most was the genuine niceness of the staff! From the manager to the housekeeping staff, they were smiling, helpful, and courteous. Staff from other hotels should visit, just to see what good customer service looks like!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davlinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Ln, Columbia, MO 65202-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Story Upscale Limited Service Hotel, Inside Entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing