We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Drury Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
493 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“We love Drury Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Last minute reservations on the way home from a funeral. Gave us a reduced rate in consideration of our circumstances. Drury Inns do not train their people to be friendly, they hire friendly people. We are always greeted and treated cheerfully from the front desk to maintnenance and housekeeping. The evening hot food is a definite plus. Hot breakfast is better than most other chains.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    79
    24
    11
    2
See reviews for
89
45
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We had no RSVP and a small dog. Front Desk Staff we so nice and accommodating, providing us everything we asked for and more. The "Kick Back" was great, we didn't have to go out for dinner. The 3 free drinks was the topping on the cake! We will stay at a Drury whenever available.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Usndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

King bed uncomfortable. Had to stay in a smoking room.stinks....decor okay except bought surgical neon lights in lamps that will give u ahead ache and perform surgery. They r that bright. Cannot wait to leave in morning ASAP without their free breakfast. Upholstered chairs dirty. Why not vinyl so they can be cleaned better? Afraid to step on carpet in case a pet has used the floors. Will never freestyle on accommodations again. I will make reservations in newer establishments. Carpets smell like smoke too.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebbeC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and again apologize that your room wasn't up to our standards. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We chose the Drury Inn because of the amenities of a hot breakfast and dinner with cocktails. We were here for a 3-day swim meet and every one of the staff were friendly and helpful. All the way from giving directions to accommodating hot breakfast times for many people leaving extremely early. The rooms were comfortable (wish beds were queen though), quiet and the hotel was located right off the highway. We will definitely be staying at the Drury Hotels again : )

Room Tip: Ask for a room right off elevator AWAY from the pool for quiet. The rooms with windows facing the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bralcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is off interstate 70, and close to shopping and restaurants. They accept pets but have limited grass areas and walking areas for them. The hotel serves free food in the evenings between 5:30pm-7:00pm; and a hot breakfast every morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc.--Very Nice. The furnishings in the room were nice, there was a huge flat screen TV! However, the beds need to be replaced, they were not comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cabeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Fantastic hotel. The staff was helpful and there was no pet fee. Great breakfast as well. Location is right off the highway

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel during the State Wrestling Tournament. This is a very good hotel for the price. It is close to the University of Missouri and more than suitable for any business one might have on campus that requires overnight stays. The breakfast was good and the accommodations very comfortable. New TV and coffee makers. Nice furniture and great beds. There is a Denny's across the parking lot and thus there is a good reasonably cost meal selection and plenty of parking space. The only negative was that the elevator stopped working several times and had to be restarted by the desk clerk. This seemed to be a recurring problem. Nevertheless, I would stay in this hotel again if visiting Columbia, Missouri.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was very nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onmyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard

Property: Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Address: 1000 Knipp St, Columbia, MO 65203-4697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to walk the popular MKT Trail or cheer on the Tigers at the University of Missouri, the Drury Inn is the place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Drury Inn
Drury Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing