We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was (FREE BEER) a great place (FREE BEER) to stay for (FREE BEER) us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

So I had 17 rooms here for just one night. My group was welcomed with open arms by the lovely baggage handlers ( three cute girls ). The hotel extended the free food a bit for our group of 32. We had hot chicken tenders, soups and other food as well as beer, wine and MIXED DRINKS all included in our stay. As you can see I am very excited about that, however the free stuff was eclipsed by far by the outstanding service! All employees we encountered seemed happy to be there and more than willing to take care of whatever we needed...and these people NEED, they are old.

The rooms were clean, nice and well equipped. The hotel is far from brand new, but nothing was out of order or in sufficient. My room had micro and fridge that worked great and did I mention the STELLAR service we all experienced? DO IT!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night while passing through on I-70. Checkin was quick. The rooms was clean and the WI-FI worked flawlessly. The hotel has only one elevator for a 5 floor hotel and there was a considerable wait for the elevator. The evening "reception" was overrun with kids attending some sports camp in town. It was loud as there was a lack of sound deadening material in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tachyonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Inn Columbia for your lodging needs! Your response is important to us, and we value your feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding your room cleanliness, efficient check-in, and flawless internet speed. We strive to provide clean rooms and outstanding customer service each and every day. Indeed, we had a large tournament in town, which occupied the majority of Columbia's hotels. In our efforts to accommodate every guest, we try our best to set up extra seating to alleviate the rush during our reception hours.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us future opportunities to serve your lodging needs!

Sincerely,
Jonathan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed at this Drury Inn location in the past, and as usual, it was a very pleasant stay. The evening "kickback" reception had good food, and very courteous attendants. The same could be said for the breakfast. While there, we had the opportunity to use the pool, which was clean and very enjoyable. I highly recommend this Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our sons baseball team stayed here in May. I don't think we had any complaints. The food was great, our rooms were great and even the siblings of all the boys enjoyed their stay. Will definitely stay here if given the opportunity to go back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank BandDKlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed at this Drury Inn many times and it is always a joy. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The W-Fi works wonderfully. The front desk people and the folks who run the food area are smiling, helpful, and aware.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I travel with our two dogs, and Drury Inns have become our hotel of choice whenever possible. The flat $5 fee for pets is greatly appreciated.

This particular hotel was like all their hotels we've stayed in.....very clean and well maintained, with a friendly and helpful staff, a nice evening repast and a good breakfast. Convenient to the interstate, but note that the exit/entrance ramp from/to I-70 is a little weird.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We came and stayed here over a weekend of state high school basketball, it is our 2nd stay at this hotel. We really normally like Drury and have no complaints about the service, the rooms at this drury feel small, the bathrooms very tiny not like other drury hotels we have stayed at. The room by the pool was not by choice for us, it was what was available. I will never stay in a poolside room again, the humidity in our room was horrible and the smell of chlorine too strong, to the point it irritated our eyes. Being pool side it made the room so humid which makes you think about mold. The service was fine. Would stay again just never poolside.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank jaynajeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
748 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard

Address: 1000 Knipp St, Columbia, MO 65203-4697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £89 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to walk the popular MKT Trail or cheer on the Tigers at the University of Missouri, the Drury Inn is the place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Drury Inn
Drury Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing