We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great GF option!”
Review of Rich and Charlie's

Rich and Charlie's
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Crestwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Castle Rock, CO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great GF option!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The wonderful staff at the Hampton Inn Mehlville (awesome place to stay) recommended eating here and they were right... it was wonderful! Traveling with 4 small kiddos and needing gluten free choices is not always easy. Rich and Charlies offered GF pasta and many GF sauces and salads to choose from. Both my husband and I and all 4 kiddos gobbled it up with no leftovers! We liked it so much we ordered the next night as well!
*Note: the servings are huge! We ordered 3 meals and a side salad for all 6 of us and it was the perfect amount.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed in St. Louis three days and everyone raved about this local favorite. The place was great, the service excellent. The portions were huge. No one leaves hungry. The only problem was everything was heavy, great for those who like creamy sauces, but for those who like a light marinara, there were few choices. This may be why midwesterners like it so much. Who eats bisquits and gravy in the morning anyway? Overall a great experience, and a lot of food to box and bring home. They don't take reservations, but seated our group of nine in fifteen minutes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveSora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quintessential St. Louis Italian”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Rich & Charlie's it what happens in St. Louis when you're in the mood for Italian but you don't feel like spending too much money, getting too dressed up, or cooking yourself. It's good, safe, reliable Neapolitan/Sicilian. The traditional favorites are toasted ravioli, thin crust Neapolitan pizza, and pasta con broccoli, but I'm partial to their house salad with fresh artichoke hearts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My wife and I go to this Rich and Charlies quite often. We went last week for the all you can eat on Monday. We were seated quickly since the restaurant was quite empty. The waiter came to the table quickly but from then on it was just one thing after another. First he got my order wrong. Next it took twice as long to get my order correctly as it did to get the first order. The food was fine as usual. Next it took 10 minutes for him to notice that we both needed a refill on our soda. Then he became invisible. We could not find him to order more food or to even pay the bill I finally after waiting 10 minutes without seeing him ask another waiter to find him to get our bill. There were many other waiters around the restaurant during. or dinner. we will return of course but hopefully with a different waiter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thewondererca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Still Good After All These Years”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We've been to Rich and Charlie's many times over the years, always leaving satisfied and with a smile. We've heard that the restaurants wasn't as good as it was so we thought we'd decide for ourselves. The salad was the same as always....delicious!! Full of goodies and very fresh. The same R&C salad that we've always loved. Can't beat the taste! We ordered chicken spedini with a side of white sauce cavatelli. It wasn't quite the same as it used to be. No more bread crumbs on the chicken. It was good, but seemed like a tasty run of the mill grilled chicken breast. It was good....but it wasn't the spedini that I loved so much from R&C. Same with the cavatelli. It was good, but it wasn't the same as it used to be. It didn't taste nearly as rich this time around. Don't get me wrong....the food was hot, fresh, and delicious. It just wasn't the same R&C that it used to be. It's still a great place to get a great meal, it just isn't quite the same as it used to be. I still love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbeans1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rich and Charlie's also viewed

Sunset Hills, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Crestwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Rich and Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing