We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Affordable & Family Friendly Mexican Restaurant!”
Review of El Agave

El Agave
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Crestwood
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sunset Hills, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Affordable & Family Friendly Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

One of my family's favorites! The menu is extensive, the portions are perfect and the price is definitely right. Service here is always wonderful and the food is delicious. A full service bar is available and the margaritas are great. Specials on both food and drinks are run most days. A great place to enjoy dinner with just your family or call ahead and arrange a table for a whole crowd.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Incredible Mexican Meals”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Wow! We took my brother and his wife here when he was visiting from Arizona. The homemade chips and salsa were a great start to one of the most flavorful meals we have had in a while. My brother is still talking about his dinner. If you go online to review this restaurant there are a lot of negative comments listed. Don't believe them. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. We're going to come back again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great food, friendly staff and close to home. The prices are reasonable for the large portion sizes. The restaurant is always very clean which I appreciate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We visited El Agave at about 8pm on a Saturday night. We were greeted right when we walked in and were were seated and immediately brought chips and salsa and ordered our drinks. The queso dip is good but it's really expensive for the amount they give you. We didn't have to wait very long for our food. The food was incredible and the staff were very friendly. Our waitress was very flirty with my wife. It was a good value for the quality and the amount of food we got. We left the restaurant stuffed and we were already planning our trip back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McLovin084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis mo
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican restaurant!”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I've only had awesome food from El Agave! Theres usually no wait. There's chips and salsa on your table right away. Very fresh!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Agave also viewed

 

Been to El Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing