We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport(Maryland Heights)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
35
34
31
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
34
31
19
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrun of the millvalue for the moneyhootersstpetlouismicrowavechannelscleanlinessbarnesgasratesroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were meeting friends there. I specifically reserved a non-smoking room, and the room they gave us reeked of smoke. I went down to the office and told them I wanted anther room because I'm allergic to smoke. They gave me another room, but made the excuse that it must have been the last person who stayed in the room who smoked in there(believe me, the room smelled so bad, that it couldn't have been just one previous guest). When we went to the next room, it was clean on the surface, but I found dirt and dust in all corners of the room and bathroom. Our friend's room was just as bad. We both made complaints to the front desk when we checked out, and were told that the place had just changed owners, and they were short staffed. This place has much deeper problems than the excuses we offered. I'd never stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Bo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

...but they gave me one anyway. I got into St. Louis a little early 2:00 and they said my room wasn't ready, so I went next door to Hooters (very convenient) to get a bite to eat and watch the start of the last round of the Masters. Came back at 3 and checked into my room and it reeked of smoke. I should have gone back to the office and told them that I didn't want smoking room (booked it thru Hotwire and they don't ask). But I thought "aww", they just went out of their way to clean my room and I could put up with the smoke smell for a couple of nights. So the odor was a bit offensive, but it wasn't until I went into the bathroom later that night to take a shower that I noticed the smoke/nicotine stains on the bathroom door. Unless you're looking for something like this, you may not notice it. But once I saw it on the door, then I noticed these dripping stains all over the door frame and even some around the fixtures and the ceiling in the shower. It made me realize that they hardly ever give this room a good cleaning. The staff was nice, but the room was not. Even a smoking room should not have stains all over the trim and the bathroom ceiling. Due to that, I cannot give this room a rating of more than 2. Next time I'll take a photo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psAntarctica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Second time staying at a Red Roof Inn and this hotel was much better than the first one. Management was very nice and the rooms were equally as nice. Beds were comfortable and there was very little noise coming from outside despite being next to the interstate. Only a couple problems in my eyes. First there was no microwave of mini-fridge and secondly we had asked that housekeeping not enter our room while we out during our stay. We had to ask because we had no do not disturb sign in the room. We came back to only one of the beds being semi-made and the room having been somewhat cleaned. Was odd to have one bed made and the other as we had left it. All in all a decent hotel that is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backroads_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will mention your comments to my housekeeping staff. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with Red Roof Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We arrived late at night after traveling all day for my husband's surgery early the next morning. Front desk must have been new, wasn't very informed of room locations, just said upstairs on 3rd floor. Had to drive around to locate room and then find the elevator. Room was a welcome site. Bed turned down and room nice and toasty as there was still snow on the ground outside. Very clean and quiet. Housekeeping staff was very good. Bed was as comfortable as it looked. Reasonable price. Restaurants close by and near main thoroughfares. Would have liked to seen more lighting especially in breezeway by elevator and on bottom floor going around the building to get to the ice machine up by the lobby. All in all it was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 647annw647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My Mom and Dad came into town for the night because they had to go to my Dad's doctor in the morning. My Mom refuses to leave her dog at home because she is getting older, and I have stayed at Red Roof in the past due to their pet policy, so I called them. They were extremely nice and emailed me everything I needed to allow my parents to use my credit card. My parents told me the stay was absolutely perfect. Everyone was very nice and the room even had a mini fridge, so they were pleasantly surprised. The price was amazing as well, especially considering they had my mom's dog. We will definitely not only stay, but also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didischoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your return stay with Red Roof Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews