We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good cheap place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights recently and several times in the past. Location is close to major highway making very it easy to get to most anywhere in St. Louis. Property is at least 30 years old and showing signs of age. Rooms are Ok but nothing special. Good for a short stay in St. Louis when you don't want to spend a lot, will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. I'm sure we will get the opportunity to serve you again. Please come visit us again. Please note that we will be renovating our rooms this year. Come check us out! Thanks again for your comment. Happy you chose us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    31
    27
    16
    30
See reviews for
35
31
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This property has changed management in the past year. I have been staying here for over 10 years on business trips, and things have slipped downward recently. No WiFi available. Front desk said that "a part had not arrived". Doubt it. The router was online. Sborra Tech Support was worthless.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank decollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologize that our internet was down during your stay. However, the information you received was correct in regards to the WIFI being down. The problem has been resolved and our internet is up and running. I hope that you would consider us again for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the way across the route 66, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, service was good and the hotel has free Wifi. Although be warned we waited for 45 minutes for a taxi and nearly missed the start of the ice hockey game we had tickets for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivesy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Ivesy1982

Thank you for taking the time out to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Westport. It gives our staff a great joy to know that you had a positive experience with us. We also thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Thank you again and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had the upgraded king room, it was great for the money. Very clean, bed was comfortable, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker worked good. Housekeeping kept the room very clean.
We will stay here again next time we come to st louis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank positanovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Positanovacation,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and it feels great that you had a positive experience with us. I hope that we will continue to provide that Good Value, clean rooms and comfortable beds for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Room was fine except for very small, flat pillows, but something is not right in the front office of this place. When we got there to check in a line was out to the door-- probably seven people or so. One man in front of us had been sent to a room already occupied. He tried to tell the clerk this, but she told him he was wrong. He came back again telling her there were other people's belongings in the room and he needed another room, a first-floor room. She said there were no more first floor rooms. Then not two minutes later she gave him a first floor room. Another man had a problem with both his reservation and also a credit he said he was supposed to have with the hotel. On the reservation problem, he was told there were no available rooms for the next night. As he continued to plead his cause, he was told he could have a room for the next night, BUT was quoted a price $50 higher. Either there are rooms available or there aren't .... Upon check-out the line was completely out the front door by a couple of people, making it around nine or ten backed up in line. Thankfully, we had no issues with our reservation, billing, etc., but apparently we were one of the lucky ones. Because the room was basically good, I'm giving this place a two, but I will NOT be taking another chance with it. My feeling is we would likely not get lucky again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Rod D.

Thank you for telling us about your experience. However, this seems very interesting and I would like to get more information about your arrival date so that I may pinpoint the workers for that day. This obviously is a training issue and I am glad you brought it to my attention. The dates that you stayed with us are important because I would want to know why there was a line out the door. The information you provide will be used for training and clarification. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel 314-991-4900 or email at i0126@redroof.com. This is not typical behavior at our hotel.



Aquinas France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Creve Coeur hotels

St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

You don't go to a Red Roof Inn with a lot of expectations: the basics- a clean room with working parts, friendly thorough housekeepers, competent front desk staff. I stayed two months during a home remodeling ... room: malfunctioning bathroom light reported first week was never changed, malfunctioning room phone was immediately replaced with another malfunctioning room phone, consistent problem with spiders; housekeepers: out of the 6 I experienced, only two were thorough and friendly (Teresa & GG), others left room without fresh towels or refreshing tissue or vacuuming or dusting; front desk staff: the evening and overnight staff does not address concerns on the property whether room needs or safety issues, the problems of the day staff came to light upon checkout with "miscommunications" resulting in additional charges to my credit card a full two days after checkout based on lies. At this point I am weighing the costs of an attorney against the satisfaction of turning groups away from this property since I am in the travel and tourism business and provide hotel referrals to numerous groups travelling to the StL area. Needless to day, this RRI-Westport is on the Do Not Book list.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel ... Courtyard by Marriott, Doubletree, and LaQuinta are in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajorTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The prices are good, the immediate area is safe, the surrounding traffic is very heavy during rush hour. It is located in a predominately business park/professional office area. There are inexpensive gas stations and several fast food nearby. It is right off the main "beltway" around St. Louis and just north of the main I64/40 right into downtown. Parking lot could use some work but rooms are clean and fresh smelling, beds good, everything in room worked, housecleaning staff friendly, front desk is efficient. Free coffee/tea available in office. Nothing fancy - it is a Red Roof. But I have chosen to stay here several years in a row, each visit for about a week.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Page Ave can be a bit noisy from traffic in the morning rush but if you just put t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Creve Coeur, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing