We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and extremely tasty”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #8 of 60 Restaurants in Creve Coeur
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Glasford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value and extremely tasty”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We'd never stopped at a Five Guys Burgers and Fries before but did so after we'd been to 6 Flags. This place was spotless, quick service, food was excellent. We were shocked at the amount of french fries we received for the price. The only thing was the air conditioning was a bit chilly and the music could have been turned down just a little bit. Overall, we enjoyed it and will watch for other restaurants to go to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhanse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We originally found 5Guys in DC. We we really pleased they have opened locations in St. Louis. All burgers are cooked to order. They have tons of options for toppings. The fries are very good. Both the burgers and fries are large portions so order the small.

They have roasted peanuts to nibble on while you wait for your burger to be cooked. Pricing is just a little higher than the fast food drive through burger places and well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overpriced. portions for gluttons.”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Five Guys is probably the most over-rated burger joint around. It's expensive, and portions are ridiculously large - enough fat and calories in one meal to fuel a family of four. If you believe that more is more, and have no regard for your cholesterol, this is the place for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAnnSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Go early there is always a line. Get you burger exactly how you want it, each one is made to order. There is no pre-made burgers here. Best fast food burger. There are peanuts for you while you wait for your burger to come off of the grill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peanuts!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I've been to multiple locations in multiple cities and like it every time. Good burgers, great french fries, and who doesn't love fresh peanuts?

The burgers are huge, so I usually go for the single, skip the fries, and dig into the peanuts. If you get the fries, but prepared to feed a family of four with a single bag.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing