We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Currently remodeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Currently remodeling”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is currently remodeling. Because of this some of the cheap rooms are in the middle of construction! Our room was very cheep online but when we arrived it was In the middle of construction. The workers had to move there supplies for our suitcases. Other than that the rooms are nice and roomy for a 2 night stay other than the need of new appliances. They offer free parking and breakfast. Also on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday they have a dinner social with other guest with a buffet of snacks. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the airport and has a pool to relax in while your kids play on the basketball court.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spenchewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Spenchewy,
Thank you for your recent feedback. Sonesta is currently renovating the exterior of all their hotels located in the United States. Then in early 2014 we will begin our public areas & suite renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your like our new look. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    118
    25
    14
    21
See reviews for
243
56
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I Would Advise Not Staying Here. All Night Long I Kept Getting Woken Up To Loud Noises. Had Night Person In Room And She Thought It Was The Air COnditioner Above, But Agreed Whaterver It Was It Was Loud. Did Not Offer Another Room. I Had To Drown Out This Noise By TurNing On Bathroom fan An My Air conditioner's Fan OnThe Rest Of The Night. Then Construction Woke Me
At 9. Electric Saw And Hammering Right By Bedroom Window.Breakfast

Was Lame Too.I Will Never Come Back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55640077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is the best hotel/suite I have stayed in! The rooms were clean, workers were very accomidating, and they had the most for your buck in my opinion. I dont know many places that offer such a wide variety of cold and hot food for breakfast for FREE! They also had a happy hour on Tues, Wed, and Thurs nights. This was a great way to meet other guest, network, and relax. The hotel had rental vehicles for our company to use during our stay. (again for Free) The night before I was to leave I realized that I had a 5 hour wait between my conference/meeting and flight. Stefanie the night desk worker was so helpful. She told me the hotel would hold my bags for me, shuttle me somewhere during my wait time, and take me to the airport. Again how many places do you know that would help you so you were not stranded for 5 hours? I will NOT be staying anywhere but the Sonesta! Thank you for making my week away from my home and family an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hello Andrea K,

Thank you very much for the great comments. Looks like we did our job in making your stay at the Sonesta a memorable visit to St. Louis. Stefanie is a great person and always willing to go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a decent suite-based hotel, with large rooms and okay breakfasts. However, compared to the nearby Residence Inn (where we had recently stayed), this hotel falls short. For one thing, the hotel is under construction for refurbishment, and our room had not yet been refurbished and was rather tired-looking. The light dinners on weeknights were particularly disappointing, hard to make dinner out of these-- one night was advertised as "fajita night" but they substituted this with some disappointing ground taco meat. On the other hand, possibly in recognition of the construction, the price was right and you do get a lot of space for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 August 2015
Hello SaintLouisTraveller,

Thank you very much for the nice comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Sonesta St Louis was an excellent value and the staff, including night manager Stefanie, went beyond the norm to make sure we were comfortable. There was some construction on-going but the pool was open and the hot breakfast was excellent.Where else could we have been able to sleep 7 people in a room for under $100 a night. The Sonesta made our stay in St Louis a trip to remember. Extra towels, key cards, and even suggestions on places to eat were provided with a smile. We cant wait to return next year and see what it looks like after all renovations are complete.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshelt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hello rshelt0n,

Thank you for your business and your feedback. I'm glad we made your visit to St. Louis a memorable experience. We look forward to having you back next year when the renovations are complete so we can show off our beautiful property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We spent 4 nights 5 days here. First night we pull in construction everywhere. Kids run to the pool, one of the reasons we picked it, closed for season. Jack hammering in the morning, tvs did not work, the screen only worked on half of the tv. no parking spots close to our place. We asked for extra blankets and pillows on Sunday when we arrived for the pull out bed. Were told they did not have any until Monday that's when the laundry gets done. Had to go back to office to get silverware as there was only 2 forks 3 spoons and 5 of us, was told to take some plastic ones off counter in meeting room. The only bright spot was the patient cheerful attendant that smiled and tried to accommodate us every time we asked questions or needed something. After a few days of talking to her I found out the night before we checked in her house and family's house was torn apart by the tornado's! She was awesome and I would never have thought she would be in such great spirits and helped us as much! Stephanie Myles

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent 5 nights here and met other family members to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Washington University. This is actually an apartment complex which is being run as a hotel. There were renovations taking place during our stay, but they did not inconvenience us, except that the pool was not available. Each morning a good, hot breakfast was served and there was a pleasant reception on weekday evenings. It was easy to access highways. We were a little further from downtown than we wanted to be, but they are located in a nice residential neighborhood for walking, shopping, and eating out. The staff was friendly. We had difficulty running our TV with the VCR and exchanged cables with the second room we rented, and the desk staff did not seem concerned. The quality for price was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Hello Jayne J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while having your graduation celebration. Look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
622 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,121 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Property: Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Address: 1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis is ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, and home to the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Blues and the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide a desk, high-speed wireless internet, and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday, business center, fitness room, outdoor pool* , and guest laundry facilities. Pets are welcome at a small fee. *Pool is seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Louis Hotel Creve Coeur
Staybridge Suites Saint Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis Saint Louis/Creve Coeur, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing