We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, but in sore need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, but in sore need of updating”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

You get what you pay for! This location has spacious suites for a great price. They even gave us two suites when the gave away our larger suite for a lower rate. Great customer service! But, the suites are extremely run down, everything needs updating and replacing. The complimentary breakfast is the same every day: fake scrambled eggs and canned fruit, along with waffle makers, bagels, etc. We were there for 4 nights and they ran out of hot oatmeal every day - we were scraping the bottom and the attendant said she wouldn't make anymore. It seems like the breakfast area was an afterthought; the sections of food/drink are spread out all the way to the front lobby - a little strange. Overall a great value for the space you get, but just know what you are getting into.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello Sharon A,

Thank you for your feedback. Just to let you know we just completed our exterior renovation of the property and we will begin our interior renovation in the next couple of months. Sonesta ES Suites is dedicated to providing excellent customer service to go along with an outstanding product. We will also be updating our breakfast program. We hope you will visit us when the renovations are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    118
    26
    14
    21
See reviews for
244
56
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was an overnight stop in St. Louis. Hotel was close to the interstate, and had many nearby restaurants that you need to drive to. Accommodations are apartment like, with plenty of room, living room, kitchen, and bedroom. Parking right in front of the door. Bathroom was small, breakfast was very good and well laid out without the usual crowded serving area. A very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banker1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello banker1550,

Thank you very much for the comments on the Sonesta ES Suites-St. Louis. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see you again when you travel to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Over all my stay was wonderful. The hotel was nice the people were friendly the breakfast was fresh and hot. I loved the fact that the washer and dryer usage was free. The social hour was a wonderful idea and I loved that we were able to use the vans after our trainings everyday and that there was no limited time on when they had to be back. It definitely helped in relieving stress from the training. The only thing that I was not whole heartedly happy about was the evening attendant. She was very bland. Not necessarily rude per say but not very welcoming or friendly either. Also there was a few misunderstandings as to what our responsibility was with the vans. The evening shift seemed to be a little confused as to what we were allowed and expected to do then what was told to us by the morning crew. Alana Piggs was a wonderful attendant and was always eager to help in any way she could. Her and the male attendant were just amazing and made the entire stay absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yelitza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Hello Yelitza F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We have a great relationship with PAT and enjoy doing business with them. Look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for five days for the price and all the extras it was worth the slight distance from downtown and a lot of the main attractions.. I saved so much money on food because they feed you breakfast every morning and dinner Wednesday - Friday .. The room was comfortable and peaceful and it felt like home .. Minus the dirty pillow case I had on my bed one day.. I suggest bringing your own sheets and pillowcases..but otherwise i recommend you book a fee days and enjoy the city.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PnkNGrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Hello PnkNGrn,

Thank you very much for the great comments. Sounds like you really had a great time and we saved you a lot of money. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel this past weekend while attending COGIC Holy Convocation. This hotel is located about 20 minutes away from the city and there was no problems getting in and out of the city. I Highly recommend this hotel especially when traveling with friends. You'll get a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms for the price that one would pay for double with 1 bath. Not to mention that they offer breakfast and light snacks during the evening. The hotel staff was great....Sorry I can remember the lady's name who checked me in but she was awesome with a great personality. One of maintenance staff saw that we were struggling with luggage and he assisted without us having to ask.
I will be returning to St. Louis for next year's convocation and will be making a recommendation to some of church friends to stay as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Trista T,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis while attending teh COGIC Holy Convocation. Our location makes it perfect to getting around the St. Louis and surrounding areas in 20 minutes. We thank you for the great customer service comments. This time next year we will have completed our suite and public area renovations so you will be able to enjoy your trip to the convocation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waveland, Mississippi, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

What a nice surprise this was! We stayed 5 days/4nights and the large suites were perfect! We were close enough to downtown and near lots of good restaurants and tourist attractions. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Bernie C,
Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The place was nice until over a month after i checked out. They took over $400 using a card number they kept on file without having any authorization to do so. The manager left @ 2pm for the day and the rude guy at front desk said no refunds til next day cause the have to go to bank to refund a credit card and thats B.S.

Room Tip: Some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
624 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#36 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,125 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Property: Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Address: 1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis is ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, and home to the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Blues and the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide a desk, high-speed wireless internet, and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday, business center, fitness room, outdoor pool* , and guest laundry facilities. Pets are welcome at a small fee. *Pool is seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Louis Hotel Creve Coeur
Staybridge Suites Saint Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis Saint Louis/Creve Coeur, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing