We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandingly great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Qdoba Mexican Grill
Ranked #29 of 61 Restaurants in Creve Coeur
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Jefferson City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Outstandingly great”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I am annoyed that one of my favorite places in St Louis has such weak reviews. The quality of the food has always been great. I get the Ancho chili BBQ as a Naked Bowl and I have NEVER been disappointed. You can get the food as spicy or as mild as you prefer, and the Pico is a thing of beauty. The person who called this the "poor mans Chipohtles" doesn't know beans about Mexican food. I can't stomach Chipohtles but I really love this place. Have them make it like you like it. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great reward program”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Make sure and sign up for rewards program. Food is always great but the program makes it better. I call it the Subway of Mexican food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank warrenwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Employees touching food to mouth and back to food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I had a coupon which the manager (very kind) had to verify so he had to go into the back and make a phone call. During my wait, the home-girl who was working the food line was putting red sauce into little styrofoam containers. She would get a little sauce on her bare hand and suck her fingers, then back to pouring and sucking some more. The manager came out, I took him aside and told him about this, he reacted concerned and gave me some free meal coupons which I gave away.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVR0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Ugh”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Poor man's Chipotle. Food was rather ordinary, very bland for alleged mexican food. Couldn't possibly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You just can't go wrong.”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The pick 2 combos Qdoba offers are the best - a ton of food (enough for 2 meals), and it's always delicious! There have been a couple times that new employees made my order incorrectly, but it was always taken care of very quickly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aeharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing