We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The thinnest crusted pizza ever!”

Imo's Pizza Olive E
Ranked #36 of 60 Restaurants in Creve Coeur
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The thinnest crusted pizza ever!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We're originally from St. Louis so we have to have Imo's pizza when we visit. It is definitely like none other that I've had, the thinnest crust with a topping that is covered with a baked on tomato sauce, and crispy, not burnt just crispy. Everyone may not like it but we did. We also had toasted ravioli, another St. Louis favorite. These were okay but not the best that I've had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Photoshoot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dine In or Take Away”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We enjoyed the pizza and toasted ravioli. The place was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. We dined in and watched the Cards lose...oh well, can't have everything!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank xplorer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Thin and Crispy!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

If you're not a local - it may be an 'aquired' taste. Think of it more like a Flatbread Pizza and they use a wonderful local cheese called Provel (provolone & mozz). I love it - but, if you're looking for NY Style, this isn't it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottOnRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Isn't STL without Imos”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Best Pizza EVER! I know it's a little hard getting used to the Provel and the thin crust, but once you do, there is no going back. Get me a Deluxe every time. Salad is really good too. Very nice sometimes to eat in. Get tired of takeout pizza. Wish they had music or games or something, but then they'd probably need more seating.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WindstarTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivette, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Standard St. Louis Fare”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

If you are going to visit St. Louis, you need to go to an Imo's for lunch. Otherwise, you didn't really visit. It is good food. It won't change your life, but it is a good lunch. The quality of Imo's is fairly consistent throughout the St. Louis area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imo's Pizza Olive E also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Imo's Pizza Olive E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing