We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one thing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not one thing to complain about”
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I've stayed in a number of Courtyards, and found this one to be one of the best. It's not the best location for downtown but it's great for the better suburbs.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don-in-Delaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    82
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
66
37
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Very clean hotel in upscale suburb about a half hour drive from downtown St. Louis. There's a lot of chain retail right around the hotel, including a Trader Joe's. This is not really walking/pedestrian friendly area, but fine for anyone with a car. The rooms are clean and beds are nice. We requested a king-size bed but were told our Priceline reservation only included two doubles; we checked in at 2 am and a king was available. It certainly wouldn't have killed them to put us in a king bed that was just going to be empty that night.

Aside from that brief glitch, desk personnel were very friendly. 20 oz sodas are available for $2 at the front desk at a small "market" wit snacks, chips, some overpriced toiletries etc. A breakfast buffet is available for a $11 charge in the morning; we didn't have it but it looked like the folks eating this morning were happy.

The best part was free in room Wifi and the free washers and driers available for guests!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Hotel definitely needs an upgrade. We were so disappointed that we left after viewing three different rooms. All rooms old and tired

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reece13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We thought the hotel was fine. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were decent size and well appointed. The pool area was very nice and my kids (5 and 7) loved it.

My only complaint was about the hard beds. Neither my husband or I t hought they were comfortable.

Very convenient location to suburban St. Louis attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2blondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Very nice hotel clean rooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Located near restaurants, local business, and shopping. All and all great stay.

Only negative is the layout of elevators; depending on the location of your room, you may have to do some luggage hauling.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid-west
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

We stayed here for a fun getaway for Valentine's Day. It was a clean, well kept property. The manager was giving each woman a rose at check-in, a nice touch. The only problem we had was that we were given a room with two double beds, when we had requested a king room. The desk clerk said they were queen beds, but were not. That was not the best set up for Valentine's Day! The room was spacious, with a small balcony and was very clean. We visited the pool and HOT tub - and I mean HOT! It was a nice indoor pool area, also very clean. The only other thing that was lacking was no frig in the room and no vending machines in the hotel - you have to buy soda from their little market next to the front desk and pay for it there. Not so great when you don't look your best in the morning and just want to dash out in the hall and grab a soda! Overall, it was a nice property in a safe area, we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and pool area
  • Disliked — Staying in a room with two double beds when you asked for a king
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and loved it. This was our first trip to St. Lous and we wanted a hotel in a nice, safe area - so this met our needs and more.

We had a king guest room and it was fairly big and very affordable compared with other hotels. Our room was about $70 a night, which is a lot less than other hotels in the area. This hotel is not as expensive but it's probably nicer and cleaner.

Everything was clean, well-kept and modern. The hotel was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

We really have no complaints, except one minor gripe - the room didn't have a fridge, so we kept drinks and other things on the balcony to keep cool.

We didn't use it but the fitness room has a few treadmills and other equipment that looks fairly new.

We found a good sushi restaurant - Oishi Sushi - on the same street but on the south side of Olive Boulevard.

All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kanaduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
932 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
832 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Property: Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
Address: 828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Creve Coeur
Creve Coeur Marriott
Creve Coeur Courtyard
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing