We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We always stop here a couple of times a yr. We absolutely LOVE it!! We will be staying here every trip we make to St. Louis. Thanks for everything!! Very friendly staff as well. The manager was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    105
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
199
57
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Drury Inn & Suites for 2 nights over the July Fourth holiday as we moved across the country. No complaints, but the rooms were just average...nothing special. Felt very dated. Bonus point for the free internet, free breakfast, and for being pet-friendly ( though there wasn't an area for pet to use the bathroom). It was also quite affordable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ShawH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed here twice. Came to town for the Cardinals game and Motley Crue concert. Staff was amazing and very friendly. Not sure what the last reviewer is talking about it being dirty and the pool being cloudy. Everything was immaculate while we were there! Free breakfast was great and free dinner as well! Only downside is that their hotel shuttle only travels to corporate offices. We had left our car at a friend's hotel and had to make other arrangements to pick it up. We will

definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dirty filthy hotel. Reeked of smoke on the nonsmoking floor. Front desk staff was extremely rude. Bugs crawling everywhere. Dead rat on the elevator. Pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Drive a few miles and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hot_one1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I am unfamiliar with any of the issues you have listed. We have never had a rodent problem in our hotel as we follow a very strict exterminating schedule. We also have an in depth policy when it comes to our pool. We conduct pool readings multiple times a day to ensure our guests are safe when swimming. I would welcome the opportunity to visit with you personally and to learn more about your experiences while at the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Thank you for staying with us when in Saint Louis.

Trisha Hoefel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here on our July 4th vacation. The employees are super friendly and helpful. They even prepared lists of local fireworks, along with directions from the hotel. Great breakfast with staff continuing to replace food. House keeping left our daughter a sweet message about her pillow! Mad her day!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 6th floor, away from elevators- 650
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a good location. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was fully booked the days I stayed but it didn't seem to faze the staff. I didn't hang around the hotel or use any of the facilities as I booked it just for a place to sleep and hold my belongings. I will try to stay here again in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband has been staying here for work related purposes for years. On occasion I come and stay with him. I was just there a few days ago... And every time I forget why I didn't like the hotel until I get there and get to bed.. I mean.. I like the hotel over all.. It's nice and clean, rooms are okay sized, parking is awesome with under cover parking, check in is always easy, breakfast is one of the nicer ones but still hotelish with those odd scrambled eggs that don't seem real and yogurt that has aspartame in it but it does have fresh fruit and those little orange pastries are very good... Free popcorn and drinks til; 10pm is a big plus. We aren't normally there for the evening meal but don't care for the same things over and over again....

My biggest complaints though, are the beds... We've had the rooms with just a king, two queens and a suite with two queens and a pull out. I love my husband but when we are in a bed and he moves which makes we move and wakes me up... I don't get much rest and then I'm not so happy with my husband. I need to realize it's not him but the beds. The king wasn't as bad but it still was too soft and moved too much.

Our most recent stay just this last week had us in a double queen suite.. Was I ever glad. We had a son with us who was there for a doctor's appointment. My husband and I took one queen and my son the other queen.. not too long after going to bed my brain 'light bulb' turned on and I said.. oh yeah.. I forgot why I don't like this hotel... grr.. what to do.. So, I pulled out the sleeper sofa and slept on that. MUCH better. Much more firm over all. I slept decent for two nights. Albeit the covers over all were too light and not much for that snuggle down and cozy feeling you want in a bed but I did sleep much better. One of the previous times just my husband and I were there I ended up sleeping in the other queen by myself.. Not very conducive to a happy marriage!

Do you have any rooms with firmer beds in them? The queen is okay for just one person but not for two if you prefer a firmer mattress and not being moved around by the person sleeping next to you.....

There is a small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and individual serving coffee pot. Bathroom was kind of squishy with needing to close the door to walk around to the shower area but not a big deal. I must say though, the toilet paper is better at the mall down the freeway!

The recliner was very comfortable and a person could probably sleep in it in need be. The couch is almost too small just to sleep on without pulling it out. Nice little table to work on with a couple chairs.

Over all a really great hotel if only I could sleep with my husband in the same bed and actually get some sleep.....

Room Tip: If you like a firm mattress think twice... or call and see if they have any rooms with a firmer matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
456 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Address: 11980 Olive Blvd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141-6730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creve Coeur is a quiet St. Louis suburb near major business districts, shopping, top-rated medical facilities and Lambert International Airport. Airport transportation assistance is available. Our hotel is located off I-270 near all major interstates in the metro area. Relax and enjoy free hot breakfast and free food and drinks at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Drury Inn And Suites Creve Coeur
Drury Inn Creve Coeur
Drury Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing