We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Road Trip Barbeque”

Missouri Hick Barbeque
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Park Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Road Trip Barbeque”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Love the design of the restaurant on old Route 66. The food was wonderful I love barbeque and very picky my freinds say I have tried at least 1000 bbq places. Katy my server was fast and friendly. I strongly reccomend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    137
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stopped a few years ago on our way through and had an excellent pulled pork sandwich.I was looking forward to another one but this time about half the sandwich was gobs of fat that I picked out and threw away. Very good sauces, the cole slaw was very good but there was way more fat on the sandwich than there should have been. Disappointing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Samplers”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We got two sampler platters for dinner. One with ribs, chicken and turkey, the other was ribs, turkey and brisket. Both were very good and at $11 bucks a pop, it was plenty of food. We had sides of mashed potatoes, baked beans, and green beans. All were very good and well sized. They've many sauces be we enjoyed the Sweet & Smokey as well as the Smoke flavor. Should have bought some to take home. We won't make that mistake on our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Roadtrip Stop”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Traveling back to Chicago area from Texas we were on I-44 looking for a good lunch spot that wasn't the typical fast food spots one typically finds at most exits. Noticed a bunch of signs for this place and decided to check it out. Don't be fooled by the name! I expected to find a hole in the wall bbq place but was pleasantly surprised to find a unique looking place you wouldn't expect to find in the neighborhood it's located in. Only about 10 minutes from I-44 exit and easy to find. My daughter had the St. Louis Ribs and I had the combo platter. Ribs were very meaty and the rest of the food was good too. Feels a bit like a northwoods cabin inside, lots of knotty pine and natural wood decor. Onlything missing was a Shiner beer to compliment the bbq. They do have some of their own brews though. Great alternative to fast food. I'll be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great barbeque”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Food and atmosphere was great! There are two levels with outdoor dining on the top - unfortunately it was a bit cold to dine there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SassyTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Missouri Hick Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Missouri Hick Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing