We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Route 66 made easy!”
Review of Super 8 Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cuba
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    139
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
126
104
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oscoda, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a well kept clean motel. Has very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly. There is hot popcorn in the lobby from 3-11pm daily. Nicely decorated room. The TV is mounted on the wall which gives more desk top space. Had good clean shower. Good breakfast included dry and instant cereal, juice, packaged cinnamon rolls, toast, flaky biscuits & sausage gravy, yogurt, apples, hot waffles with warm syrup. The hotel is near a truck stop but you an't hear road noise in hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and our new decor. Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
347 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

They have done a fantastic job of remodeling the rooms since we stayed here a couple of years ago. Flat screen TV with LOTS of channels to choose from, fridge/micro, free wifi with enough power to easily stream Netflix. Bathroom was absolutely sparkling & towels were white & fluffy :-) Beds were wonderful with nice linens (including actual fitted bottom sheets) & plenty of fat, comfy pillows. Given the proximity to the Interstate & Midwest Travel Plaza there was some traffic noise but we kept the a/c on low and slept well. We especially appreciated having a downstairs room with outside entrance, making it so much easier to load luggage, laptops, etc. Sue at the front desk was very helpful & kudos to the outstanding housekeeping staff :-) !!!

Room Tip: Probably a little quieter on the north side of I-44...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for the review and I will relay the great response onto the Housekeeping staff and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean, friendly and price was just right. Popcorn in the later afternoon. What more can you ask. We had a very cool poster of the New Busch Stadium in our room. Restaurants close by as well as a Walmart.

Room Tip: You might need a sleep mask. Light from the parking lot was bright. Would NOT keep me from stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofscreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for the review, we will see you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
100 reviews
12.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cuba

Property: Super 8 Cuba
Address: 28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cuba Hotel Cuba
Super Eight Cuba
Cuba Super 8
Cuba Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing