We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW how 300 miles makes a difference!”
Review of Super 8 Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cuba
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW how 300 miles makes a difference!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is for my stay on June 30,2014. We stayed at a SUPER 8 In Tulsa Ok,for the weekend. ''See my reviews for a DUMP""" Here. I am a truckdriver,was hauling a load over 14' wide.So my 2 escorts and I needed to be off the road by 4pm . We stopped here in Cuba. This motel has truck parking, Thats why we stopped here.Its easy to get in and out of..The front desk people was nice and helpful. The room was very clean,with no bugs. Tv worked the first time..The ac unit worked great. Is across the street from, the truckstop.. Has a Huddlehouse resturant that is in walking distance..Across the highway is a WalMart,and a McDonalds.Along with other places to eat.. great place to stop,will stop here again....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the survey on our motel. We look forward to seeing you again when your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    141
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
129
105
52
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a very nice motel, clean and comfortable, and in good repair. Front desk staff was friendly, breakfast was typical but very decent. Our rooms were quiet, and we had no complaints. I believe you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the survey and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

after checking how rude the Best Western mgr was, we went to the Super 8, and are we GLAD we did. Beautiful room, great staff, slept terrific.They welcomed our 2 reg. service dogs and therapy dog. Check in was fast, efficient and professional, check out the exact same, even let us go at my handicapped husbands pace, which is slow. Never rushed us. Do yourself a favor ignore the Best Western and stay at this great 8!

Room Tip: our room was ground floor in the front, it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We always welcome our guest with service animals. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be here next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow! I have stayed at A LOT of Super 8 motels, and this property is the absolute best by a long mile.
Staff at the front desk checked us in quickly, with a friendly attitude and we felt so welcome straight away. They even have a popcorn machine in the lobby with free popcorn till midnight every day.
There is an elevator so no problem if you have lots of bags. The room we stayed in was really great. Nice decor, everything super clean, and no complaints at all. Bed was really comfy too.
Next door is a diner, and there is Pizza Hut too if you want something quick and easy.
Breakfast was great, the usual stuff you get at Super 8, dining area was clean and not crowded.
Definitely choose this motel if you are stopping in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocmint1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thsnks so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I haven't stayed at a Super 8 in 30 yrs but choose this hotel over several other "better" brands within a 30 mile radius because of the TripAdvisor reviews. The staff at desk was very friendly, the room was very clean, large and nicely decorated, and bed was comfy. In addition there was a larger than normal refrigerator and microwave, in-room safe, extra lamps and quiet effective air conditioner. Lobby had popcorn and juice available in evening. Breakfast was standard continental. Best part was the $65 rate for AAA. I do business through this area quiet a bit and will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mld69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We alsways like to hear about the surprise our guest find when they rent a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived around 10:30 pm. We received a friendly welcome. I headed straight to the popcorn machine and scooped out a complimentary bag of popcorn. We took the elevator to the 3 rd floor. Room had a nice decor. It included a microwave and a coffee machine. Nice hot shower and the shower's faucet was very powerful with plenty of hot water. Also, there was a blow dryer. Breakfast the next morning included cold cereal, hot biscuits & Gravy, and hot coffee.
All in all a pleasant stay & I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Oh, I can't forget the excellent wifi!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, Owner at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the review and so glad you got a good night sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
103 reviews
12.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
118 reviews
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cuba

Property: Super 8 Cuba
Address: 28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cuba Hotel Cuba
Super Eight Cuba
Cuba Super 8
Cuba Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing