We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked.......”
Review of Super 8 Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cuba
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shocked.......”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was shocked on how big the room was. It had a king bed, two night stands, little refrig. and microwave, dresser, desk , recliner and a small table and two chairs. Had friendly staff and pretty clean. The only thing, I notice was some hair on the bed. We thought the breakfast area looked to tight. And didn't have to much to choose from. So, we ate at the Country Kitchen next door. But, Good for the Value and Cleaner then. What I would have thought for a Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    139
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
126
104
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was VERY clean. The evening staff was more than accommodating and so nice!! The breakfast was very good, with all the standards. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, pastry, cereal, yogurt, toast, and of course juice, milk, and coffee. My husband and I were more than pleased. We will definitely be staying here again and would go out of our way to stay at one of this owners properties. It's obvious that they have high standards. Or at least from the experience here they do.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a survey for us. We hope to see you again when your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is for my stay on June 30,2014. We stayed at a SUPER 8 In Tulsa Ok,for the weekend. ''See my reviews for a DUMP""" Here. I am a truckdriver,was hauling a load over 14' wide.So my 2 escorts and I needed to be off the road by 4pm . We stopped here in Cuba. This motel has truck parking, Thats why we stopped here.Its easy to get in and out of..The front desk people was nice and helpful. The room was very clean,with no bugs. Tv worked the first time..The ac unit worked great. Is across the street from, the truckstop.. Has a Huddlehouse resturant that is in walking distance..Across the highway is a WalMart,and a McDonalds.Along with other places to eat.. great place to stop,will stop here again....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the survey on our motel. We look forward to seeing you again when your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a very nice motel, clean and comfortable, and in good repair. Front desk staff was friendly, breakfast was typical but very decent. Our rooms were quiet, and we had no complaints. I believe you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the survey and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

after checking how rude the Best Western mgr was, we went to the Super 8, and are we GLAD we did. Beautiful room, great staff, slept terrific.They welcomed our 2 reg. service dogs and therapy dog. Check in was fast, efficient and professional, check out the exact same, even let us go at my handicapped husbands pace, which is slow. Never rushed us. Do yourself a favor ignore the Best Western and stay at this great 8!

Room Tip: our room was ground floor in the front, it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We always welcome our guest with service animals. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be here next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
100 reviews
12.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cuba

Property: Super 8 Cuba
Address: 28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cuba Hotel Cuba
Super Eight Cuba
Cuba Super 8
Cuba Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing