We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
28
40
23
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
40
23
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom stylewafflesonly real complaintcontinental breakfastboiled eggsan older propertyan overnight staybiscuits and gravyplace to stayroom was cleanwaffle makershower headwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areafront desk staffmissourimurals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here at the end of last year whilst on our Route 66 roadtrip. The room we stayed in left alot to be desired. The air con smelt mouldy and damp, the toilet handle was broken and hadnt been fixed and the flannels were almost thread bare! It didnt feel clean and definitely needs some TLC to bring it just up to an average rating. Luckily we only had to stay here one night and that was enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank smudge073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are sorry for your problem was in your room, but we are fixing any problem rightaway.onece again we are sorry ,please gives a another chance to stay with us. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

When we pulled up to the motel, we wondered if we were going to have a good experience. It had a very nice and clean appearance, but was obviously older, one story and the rooms had an outside entrance. Once we walked into the room, however, our concerns disappeared. Our room had been renovated and was very nice and clean. It had a nice TV, wireless Internet and, most importantly, a comfortable king size bed. The room was quiet and comfortable. On check-in we weren't told there was breakfast provided, but there was and it was very nice with hot food items. The gentleman running the front desk and the breakfast area often seemed overwhelmed trying to keep up with filling the food bins, but he did his best and was friendly and helpful. All in all, a very nice experience that was made sweeter by the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterncuba, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review .Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Last minute stay, on a long road trip, the price was twice as a Best Western in Sevierville TN, the fee for my pet was only $10.00, that seems to be standard with Best Western. Lots of place to walk the dog, and bring your own dog bags. The a/c unit had a loud noise, keeping me up. I should have called the manager, but did not want to wake them up. Yes its their job, but I could not. Took extra sleeping pill, and muddled through the noise, realizing it could be worse. Upon check out, he removed the pet fee. All hotels need to periodically check all aspects of the hotel rooms out, including the low battery on the smoke alarm in the empty room next to us, beep...beep, all night. If I been able to plan ahead, there would have been a better rate, but one can not always do that on a long road trip. I stayed at three Best Westerns on this latest road trip. The final night, we found a Comfort Inn, in Paul's Bluff OK, much better, same price, and NO noise. Sorry Best Western, three strikes and you out. You have great employees, just not great rooms. They all need a major redo. It would be as asset to redo your inns, and a great way to market, and get people back. Glad to be home. p.s. bring soap and shampoo, they supply very tiny packages, enough for half a person.

Room Tip: far end, and ask to away from smoker rooms, we were in a non smoking room, but the people near us in non smoker rooms, smoked outside, it actually seeps in....
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie94588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterncuba, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I am so sorry you had a problem with ac unit , if had call front desk we would take care rightaway. Please give us a another chance to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very nice, clean motel in a very small town off of I-44. Additional charge of $10.00 for pets. Very nice, clean breakfast nook. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. This small one story motel was a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterncuba, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for write a review for our hotel. We looking forward to see you again when you travel in thru our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

staff was understanding of our situation, we had to stay 2 nights due to flooding farther down the I-44, room was large, comfortable, we could park right in front of door rate could have been less steep for during the week but no real complaints

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterncuba, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to write review and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews