We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Oak Grove, Missouri
2 reviews
“Best In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Great place to stay. I travel thru Cuba, MO every week on business and I stay at the Best Western because the people are friendly and the rooms are clean. Now when i say clean I mean clean, for instance when you get into the shower you dont slip and slide on soap scum or the cleaner they use to clean it because they thourghly clean and rinse the soap out of the shower.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    32
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
34
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

I would stay any other hotel but this one. It is very clean, very up beat and the people who work here the mangers are very friendly and go out of the way to help you if you have problems. There Breakfast is one of the best ones I have ever seen. Would stay here anytime of the year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozarkman125294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

My wife and I stayed here in July '09. A quick look at our first room revealed bed bugs- hundreds of them. When they moved us to a new room, it had bed bugs as well. We didn't see any in the third room that they moved us into, but we both woke up with bites. Completely disgusting. To make matters worse, the owner was extremely rude, and showed no remorse.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cuba hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
409 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

This hotel is an older property that has been nicely renovated and updated. It is indian owned... but one of the nicest indian owned properties I have stayed in.
The room was immaculate and well appointed. Fridge, micro, new furniture and carpet and washroom was CLEAN and updated.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

First of all we used Cheaprooms. Don't use them. I booked 2 specific type rooms and when we got there, they had one incorrect room and no reservation for the other. I wanted what I asked for and the owner refused to deliver what I paid for and did not offer a discount . We did not get our breakfast either. The bathtub had two dirt rings in it. The air conditioning smelled yucky when we turned it on. The web site says they have a spa, they do not. They did have a nice pool and the beds were comfortable.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2007

This is a very clean and nice Best Western motel. Perhaps had the best bed we slept on for our entire trip. Very accomodating desk personnel. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2006

On our way home from a family reunion in Arkansas, we stayed at the Best Western Cuba Inn in Cuba, MO. My family and I found the staff to be consistently unfriendly and unwelcoming. We were generally made to feel like our money was more important than our satisfaction. When we requested towels for the outdoor pool (which, was admittedly a wonderful amenity) the staff made it seem burdensome to give us enough towels for each person in my party. The complimentary breakfast was all very stale except the mini cinnamon rolls. I complained to Best Western's customer service feedback about the poor quality of my stay. The general manager of the motel retaliated by charging a pet penalty ($50), claiming that I had had a pet in the room without notifying him (this was a false claim). While the unusual pet penalty falsely charged to me may be an isolated incident, I feel that the poor customer service experienced at this property is prevalent. There are too many hotels near this area to waste your money on this property. You've been warned.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taburere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
12.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
23.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cuba
Super 8 Cuba
#2 of 4 in Cuba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 246 Highway P, Cuba, MO 65453-5225 (Formerly Cuba Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing