We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Likuri Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awsome Day”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We took the day trip to the island, It was a long day but definitely worth it.
The shows were amazing, the food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and enthusiastic.
The weather was good and the water was a little murky there but definitely not brown, clear enough to see things while snorkelling on the reef
Would like to experience staying there for the night next time we visit Fiji

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chr1ssy_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    73
    28
    12
    22
See reviews for
80
107
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a real deal on a Friday. We were staying on the coral coast and so drove ourselves to the dock..had a bit of a time finding it but finally were guided there by telephone. They pick up from most of the big hotels on the Coral Coast. Little boats took us out (about 60 min) and we had a really lovely day. There were lots of activities but we were there for the snorkling. they took us out to a reef in a little boat and it was lovely. The lunch was good. Bar available for drinks. Free coffee and tea all day. Free kayaks. A full day on the island as oposed to the other bigger tours out of Denereau that spend most of the time onthe boat and very little on the island. Not as upscale as the others we tried but still very pleasant and a real bargain

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We'd been pre-warned that Robinson Crusoe was like "Disneyland in Fiji" ..... ummm, not quite, but an entertaining day trip from Nadi.

Lots of things for kids - & adults - to enjoy. A snorkel trip (bad when we went out - poor visibility & lots of dead coral, but the one sea snake was a highlight), cannibals, fire walking, fire throwing, Pacific dancing, a nesting turtle & a yummy lovo lunch.

Staff weren't "jaded" & seemed to enjoy what must be a very repetitive job.

Downside is waiting around in the minibus in Nadi as different groups joined the group. But that's part of the "Disneyland in Fiji" experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were promised a day trip to remember with lots of snorkelling, seeing a turtle and an inflatable water park just by the beach for the older kids to play on. We got there. Dirty, poorly maintained masks and broken snorkel and items size of fins. Taken out on boat once to murky water and that was it for the rest of the day for snorkelling. Most people on the boat got back in after ten mins. The water park costs an extra $40 per person to go on. Viewed the accommodation. Basic. The people staying in the budget dorms said it was the worst they had experienced yet. Nice lunch provided. No drinks provided. Good pedicure. Complained to the management, a couple of middle aged Austrians who just chose to complete ignore us and sit at the at ALL day just drinking and chatting to their friends. Lots of people on the day trip werent happy. Management didn't give a stuff. Would not recommend day trip to anyone. Poor excuse of just trying to get money out of tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clairedaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Appears to have suffered from a lack of maintenance and investment. Would be fine for those who want to play party games, but not a real resort stopover. I raised issues with the owner while there, indifference was displayed. Visit at will, if you are not fussed about how your time is spent. Disappointing snorkelling. Food was the sole highlight.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterjdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I spent a week here kitesurfing with some friends, we were well looked after, had lots to do and the staff were amazing. For kitesurfing itself, it was a bit gusty and had to work around tides, we did kite everyday though, I would recommend booties as there is a bit of washed up coral around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZLats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed as a family of three with our 17 year old daughter in the Turtle Lodge for three nights and had a blast. Staff were amazing and the Island was just beautiful, not sure about the water being brown as per another review on here as I only saw crystal blue warm water! Maybe we were lucky enough that it hadn't rained to make the water murky? I would recommend going here for sure. You can go at your own pace and decide if you want to get involved with the activities (which we did on day one but then kicked back for the rest of the time there) Equally the same with the evening activities, you can get involved if you wish or watch everyone else, as I said I liked that you could go at your own pace. It can get crazy busy in the day when the trippers arrive but we just took ourselves to the other side of the island for some quiet time. Food was good and plenty. Our room was lovely and clean. I even liked that the generator would go off at midnight so no electricity, to me then I really felt like I was on a deserted island :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Likuri Island
19.1 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
8.5 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
31.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
19.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Crusoe Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Crusoe Island Resort

Property: Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Address: PO Box 2580 | Nadi Airport, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Likuri Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Likuri Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Robinson Crusoe Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinson Crusoe Island recreates that perfect tropical island rhythm, where you'll experience the beautiful Fijian customs, culture and cuisine. A secluded Fiji Beach Resort with very affordable Fiji Island Accommodation.Truly a paradise, complete with an incredible assortment of free activities for you to enjoy. Live the life with fantastic Fijian traditions like fire and knife dance shows, basket making, dancing under the stars, bonfires, and kava ceremonies - and take in even more of the incredible local culture via the freshest of island feasts. So much to do! You don't want to forget the majestic beauty of the ocean, so hit the water with free snorkelling and sea kayaking, take a jet ski tour or head for the exciting water park. You're on holiday so you need to get pampered! Treat yourself to the onsite Nautilus Spa. Get cultural and learn to make coconut jewellery or pick up island dancing or why not cast out a line for some amazing sports fishing. Fancy a few rounds of golf? Get your game up on the world class scenic Natadola Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinson Crusoe Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Crusoe Island Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing