We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Likuri Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average tour”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I really didn't get this tour, when I read the brochure I was excited for a fun day full of entertainment, it was quiet boring, the island itself was average nothing I would recommend going for unless you like to swim in murky water , I felt that it was a waste of my day. The one think that was good was the traditional dancing. Food: the chicken and salads were ok but the fish was very very very dry! Overall under average. What made me dislike this tour compared to the others I've been on, is their lack of customer service especially the massage ladies and the ladies at the table where you book your jet ski, massage ect ect, they were "very rude", they seem to not even want to be there. I tried to book a massage but the lady didn't even want to help me and tell what time was available instead she was looking back and forth at the massage lady, I think they were too lazy and tired to give me a 30min massage this just wreck my whole mood for the rest of the day, I didn't pay to go in a tour to go home with a bad vibe from the staff. I also was talking to some of the families on tour and they felt the same about the customer service and tour.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Thi2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are really sorry to hear that your experience on the tour was not the best. As you will see from our reviews we are quite famous for our tours and mostly we get excellent reviews.

Our staff are usually reviewed as very friendly and they make you feel like part of the island family so it is very disappointing to hear that you didn't receive the usual big bula smiles and great service - please accept our apologies and note that we will be taking this up with the staff.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the South Pacific Dance Spectacular - the staff truly shine for you!

Vinaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    76
    30
    13
    25
See reviews for
83
113
37
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

LOVE Robinson Crusoe Island!!
We stayed here for 3 nights in total & it was always so much fun with the staff making you feel welcome & enjoying all the activities on the Island.

It is a definite 'Island Accomocation experience' - with the bures being VERY basic but very comfy beds & no noise after 10pmish. They cut off power around 11pm every night but as long as you carry a torch your fine.

The showers are back to basics filling up a bucket & using their own shower mechanism, waters cold but its clean & feels nice to be natural on the island.

The food was delicious! - 3 meals a day with plenty to go back for seconds. Then finishing the night with the Kava ceremonies was great fun!
The only problem is that when we booked to stay on the island, the food price wasn't made clear to us & had to fork out quite a big bill when we arrived.

Wish we could've stayed there longer!

Room Tip: Prepare to pay for the food allowance as they don't have any shops/restaurants on the little isl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It sounds like overall you enjoyed your time with us and we are thankful for that.

Sorry to hear that the compulsory meal plan was not highlighted to you as we do make sure that all of our online advertising clearly states the meal plan - I'm not sure how you booked so I can't comment on who was at fault here but please accept our apologies for this. Most smaller islands in Fiji have compulsory meal plans as shops etc are not easily accessible once on the island.

Our many styles of accommodation include the 'basic' bures that you stayed in and guests find the Fiji experience quite enjoyable. However for those wanting a little more we offer the Island Lodges which have their own ensuites and are quite spacious.

Wishing you all the best, Vinaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

this was a very nice vacation for me. to meet friendly people I've had a holiday in paradise. It was important to me that the rooms are clean. I stayed for 5 nights. I watched a spectacular fire dance show. people are friendly and courteous staff. meals were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duygu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. Fiji is often referred to as Paradise and we like to think that our little island is a slice of that Paradise.

We hope to see you again someday. Bula Vinaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

There are so many beautiful places in fiji, but Robinson Crusoe Island is defenetily NOT one of them. The beach and sea around the island are muddy due to the nearby river delta. 30km away you could find the amazing beaches of the mamanucas. I`ve talked to the staff, and they agreed that the fireshows are not at all traditional, cause not fijian. The food is good, but not at all fijian. The staff ist indiffrent, and unhappy with the concept of the island (super commercial, touristic, greedy) the receptionist was very unprofessional. For example she confirmed us the transport to the next hotel. The day of departure they brought us to the airport, eventhough it was not at all close to our hotel. Though the transfer was included we were very upset, and we had to pay a taxi. In general the managment and owner seem to be very greedy, they don`t care about guests satisfatction. During our stay (3nights) our room was never! done!! Only advantage of the resort are the jet skis, allthough they belong to another company. A jet ski safari brings you close to the mamanucas and cloudbrake 9, where you can see beautiful water an snorkellingspots. (30km away from the resort!) Compared to all the lovely places you can find in fiji the Robinson Crusoe Island Resort is the worse choice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to your expectations. Unfortunately at the time you stayed we were experiencing some particularly bad weather which of course is out of our control. This is the reason for the water surrounding the island being not so perfect as we are located near to the river mouth which washes through.

We promote our show as a South Pacific Island Dance Spectacular which is made up of traditional dances from all around the pacific including a few items from Fiji. Fiji is a hotpot of cultures and we present that in our shows.

Apologies about your issue with reception and this has been discussed and we can only improve on these areas.

The Directors/Management are very interested in the guests and when on the island will mostly come out and talk with the guests to make sure their expectations are met. And, the staff are treated as family with many being with the island since they left school and are now adults with families of their own.

Thankfully more often than not our reviews are very good and we hope to keep that level of 'happiness' for our guests and are sorry that you weren't one of them but wish you the best for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Travelled 2011 (not 2013) but would not allow me to select

We chose this island as we had little knowledge of them backpacking, and im glad we did! It was a little more costly then other islands, as it was a 3 night stay including all entertainment, drinks and food.

The journey there was great fun, small boats down a river to the island at sea, being welcomed to the island by the staff singing as shown in the image. The rooms were pretty much huts as expected, we chose our private bure sleeps 2, instead of the dorms that slept 40+. They were very warm if not too hot! with small fans but again more then expected for an island.

The showers were brilliant, Fill your bucket, turn the tap! And you have a wonderful cold bucket shower! Great fun.

Entertainment was excellent, Coconut jewellery lesson, crab racing, coconut tree climb, kayaking, snorkelling, sea fishing (albeit I didn't catch anything) And the fire dancers and performers.

Played beach ball with the staff who were unbelievably fit. They were friendly and encouraged us all to join in. They were more then impressed with us showing them our football skills instead, so we taught them a few moves!

Island was clean, and so was the rooms etc. Pool had seen better days but who cares when the ocean is 10 seconds away!

Fiji Beer was provided Cold! great price. Food was incredible, whatever they caught from the sea went in and alot included pasta and rice dishes. They did a BBQ pit during the day to slow cook the meat.

Very friendly staff and highly recommended! 5* 10/10

Room Tip: Private Bure is excellent for couples and worth the extra cash!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are ever changing on the island although we keep the cultural foundation of who we are, we add new activities and upgrade when needed.

It is lovely to hear that you joined in many of the activities as our staff really enjoy interacting with the guests.

We hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

bula vinaka, thank-you all so much for having us stay on your island for 4 nights, we had so much fun, got to see a night show n 2day shows, the talent of the dances never ceases to amaze me, always different, great food, fun water park, your staf are all so very wonderful, love n miss you all, see you all in oct 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cap5dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing us and more importantly thank you for coming to stay with us again on our lovely island. We love it when our guests return.

We will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of our fantastic staff.

Vinaka vakalevu and we hope to see you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Innes, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Wow what an experience!!! We went to the island a couple of weeks ago. My partner and I decided to do the combo tour. We were picked up from our resort on the Coral Coast by Oscar. What a friendly funny guy he is. After arriving on the island and being greeted by the welcoming staff singing we went and did a bit of snorkelling. Unfortunately the water was a bit choppy. Oscar took us for a nature walk and we learnt some interesting things about some of the plants. One of the highlights was Oscar climbing a coconut tree and getting coconuts for us. The meals were great and plenty of food. After dinner the show started. What can I say? WOW, AMAZING, FANTASTIC!!!!! Vinaka to all the staff that made our day and evening a most memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Great! thank you for your wonderful review. We know we can make our guests experience 'Amazing' on almost all occasions although we continually strive to improve on what we offer.

Vinaka and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Likuri Island
8.5 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
9.7 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
19.1 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
497 reviews
24.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
382 reviews
31.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Crusoe Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Crusoe Island Resort

Property: Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Address: PO Box 2580 | Nadi Airport, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Likuri Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Likuri Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Robinson Crusoe Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinson Crusoe Island recreates that perfect tropical island rhythm, where you'll experience the beautiful Fijian customs, culture and cuisine. A secluded Fiji Beach Resort with very affordable Fiji Island Accommodation.Truly a paradise, complete with an incredible assortment of free activities for you to enjoy. Live the life with fantastic Fijian traditions like fire and knife dance shows, basket making, dancing under the stars, bonfires, and kava ceremonies - and take in even more of the incredible local culture via the freshest of island feasts. So much to do! You don't want to forget the majestic beauty of the ocean, so hit the water with free snorkelling and sea kayaking, take a jet ski tour or head for the exciting water park. You're on holiday so you need to get pampered! Treat yourself to the onsite Nautilus Spa. Get cultural and learn to make coconut jewellery or pick up island dancing or why not cast out a line for some amazing sports fishing. Fancy a few rounds of golf? Get your game up on the world class scenic Natadola Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Robinson Crusoe Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Crusoe Island Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing