We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Robinson Crusoe Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Likuri Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I've been to Robinson Crusoe Island Resort a number of times over the past 6 years and it just keeps getting better. This is the kind of island where you instantly become one of the family from the minute you step off the boat. The staff are amazing and nothing is a hassle, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at ease. The food is delicious and fresh, which is such a nice change from the larger resorts where you're options are over processed and food en masse. I think the meals package is good value for money. I stayed in the Frangipani Lodge and it was brilliant with it's own en-suite, tea/coffee facilities, and a lovely verandah complete with air-chairs to relax in and dream the day away. I much prefer the more rustic accommodations to newer resorts so if you do too, this place is perfect. And the entertainment is the most amazing I've seen in Fiji. If you only go for the night cruise it's well worth it! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a relaxing, friendly and natural environment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loz_Marchingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for the brilliant review, it makes us so proud of our product!

We are grateful that you choose Robinson Crusoe Island and as a repeat guest you are certainly part of the RCI family!

Vinaka and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We are a family of 5 (3 kids aged 9, 8 and 5 at the time). We had been travelling in New Zealand for 3 months before coming to Fiii for some fun in the sun. From the moment we boarded the boat to the island we knew we were on for a treat. The crew was great with the kids and had them doing the shows and helping around all the time. The kids were actually crying when we left after our 6 day stay.

Thanks to Ephy, Jojo, Luke, Latu, Fish and all the crew, our kids had the time of there life. We were staying in the Turtle lodge which included a hot water shower and room for the 5 of us. Not having any electrical power what so ever after 11:30 pm was quite an experience but everything was back online at 7 am.

The food was pretty good and the drinks were cold! I would not recommend staying more than 5 or 6 days as the same activities will start coming around and it dose get a little boring. Snorkelling was not as good as on the north shore of the island.

But I cannot say enough about the staff and how much fun we had discussing with them and having the traditional cava drink (which the kids loved). The owner was onsite and very accessible. It is not a 5 stars hotel, but the activities, the fun and the staff will make it feel like it.

Room Tip: The lodges are equipped with real showers. No need for snorkelling equipment, they have everything o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxvan3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and you felt part of the Robinson Crusoe Island Family.

We are very proud of our wonderful staff as they truly make the whole experience memorable.

Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We took a day trip, a young couple, a middle age couple and our 70 year old uncle. The island is a backpacker resort. The facilities are very basic but appeared to be clean from what I could see in the communal bathroom / shower area.

The day is filled with either snorkelling (a short boat trip away from the island), a jet ski tour (pre-booked) or activities at the resort such as sea kayaks, jet ski hire or other floating activities such as zorbing or climbing on inflated items. The lovo lunch was beautiful and the salads were fresh and inviting. The crew are friendly and very helpful and will keep you entertained with their lively cultural show and general good humor.

We enjoyed the day, however we are glad that the 12 month old that had been due to come with us didn't come. At times various crew members "surprise" you by yelling "Bula" and scaring the hell out of you! This would have been upsetting for such a young child.

My husband and I are middle age and would stay there. The island itself is beautiful and pristine.

We had a great day and would recommend it as a day tour for young and old! BULA.

Room Tip: **Disregard the rating about the fitness center and room service - n/a as we didn't stay overnig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review Robinson Crusoe Island, we appreciate your great feedback.

I would like to clarify that we are not a backpackers resort although we can accommodate the youth market with dormitory accommodation.

Our atmosphere would be best described as cultural as we strive to replicate the 'village atmosphere' so that guests can experience the Fijian culture and traditions.

Vinaka and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed a month stay on the island. On our Helicopter ride, we enjoyed the beautiful blue sky's. We did an enjoyable lunch with one of the northern of the islands. The wave runner ride is a fantastic experience to be enjoyed with the cloud break where we also enjoyed seeing all the surfers. Kava sessions were a fun part of the overall experience. Beautiful sunsets were an enjoyable part of each evening. The staff were like one big happy family.

Room Tip: Enjoyable Bure Levu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

That's wonderful to hear that your time with us was a great experience. Yes, our island is like one big happy family! Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We really loved this island. We stayed for two nights in a dorm room and spent most of our time on the beach. They have some excellent activities to join in with and the staff are actually hilarious, especially Simon, Coby, Dolphin & Ben who really went above and beyond for us to make us crack up laughing constantly. Bonfire on the beach every night with kava, hammocks all over and the fire dancing is incredible, best in Fiji I can assure you!

There are only a couple reasons I haven't given the resort a 5. Firstly, one staff member (not listed above) did try and get a little too friendly with me at one point and did make me feel a little uncomfortable on our boat ride back to the mainland.
Also our dorm room (which to be fair was the cheapest available dorm type), was an upstairs attic and wasn't very secure. So much so that a stranger (not any of the staff) managed to come in to the room and we woke to him standing over my friends bed & he spent the night in the dorm room, leaving in the morning before it was light so we could not identify him. As soon as we did tell the staff though they were VERY helpful and gave us their own torches to use through the night, posting a security guard right outside the room all night. We completely understand that it is an island and nothing can be done to stop people getting on but it would be great to be able to lock the door somehow at night. The Bure's & downstairs dorm are all lockable though and we did stay in the cheapest accommodation available so can't complain really!
On the whole the staff were awesome and we had the best time, it truly is a place to remember and will be special to us our whole lives! BULA!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MilsA1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for you great review, we are happy to hear that on the whole your stay with us was enjoyable - "your favourite in Fiji".

Thank you also for addressing the other issues and we have taken a report to senior management to look into it and rectify this for the future.

Vinaka and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed on Robinson Crusoe Island for 4 nights and had a great time. The Island itself is not the most beautiful we have been too, but what it lacks in beauty is made up in other areas.

The day and night shows are wonderful, probably the best I have seen in Fiji so far! And are worth a visit to the island just for the shows.

We went fishing in a boat with Mohammed, he was so friendly, and definitely a highlight of the island and our trip.. We even managed to catch a couple of fish!

We kayaked around the whole island, I really enjoyed the kayaking here.

We stayed in a Bure Levu, although small, with a private toilet and shower just outside, they were adequate and felt traditional.

The food was great every meal, possibly could of have had a better selection at breakfast without having to pay more for additional hot foods but apart from that lunch and dinner were more than enough and tasted great.

I found the drink prices here were better than other places we have stayed in Fiji.

The Fijian staff on this island are what makes it a great place to visit, they were the friendliest and most approachable staff I have met in Fiji so far. They really make this place feel alive.

Our only disappointment was when we asked if we could fish from the beach after seeing another Australian guy doing so, and being told we were not allowed to fish from the beach. When we asked why the other man was allowed we were told that he is allowed because he is the bosses son.

I have no problems with a no fishing rule from the beach, and I have no problem seeing the Fijian's catching their lunch from the beach when we are not allowed, but when another Australian man that is holidaying there and happens to be the bosses son is allowed to fish from the beach but we are not, I find that unfair and disappointing.

Apart from that though, we had a relaxing and lovely time on the island and made some wonderful friends and memories.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RC4RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that overall your time with us was enjoyable.

We are sorry to hear about the beach fishing situation and please know that we will be taking it up with senior management.

We hope that you choose Robinson Crusoe Island as a holiday destination in the future. Vinaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight on the Island and everything was so perfect : food was delicious, the cultural show was fantastic, enjoyed kayak, most friendly and caring staffs, cleanliness. Was great stay and enjoyed to fullest, fun park was amazing and had lovely time. The kitchen,bar,F/O & admin staffs were so nice.........Certainly coming back for more holidays....... perfect for holiday highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Prathna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcisland, Public Relations Manager at Robinson Crusoe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. We are so happy to hear of your great experience with us on the Island. We hope that you visit us again sometime. Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Likuri Island
19.1 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,137 reviews
9.7 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
8.5 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#10 of 10 in Sigatoka
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
427 reviews
35.1 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
509 reviews
22 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Crusoe Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Crusoe Island Resort

Address: PO Box 2580 | Nadi Airport, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Likuri Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Likuri Island
Price Range: £15 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Robinson Crusoe Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinson Crusoe Island recreates that perfect tropical island rhythm, where you'll experience the beautiful Fijian customs, culture and cuisine. A secluded Fiji Beach Resort with very affordable Fiji Island Accommodation.Truly a paradise, complete with an incredible assortment of free activities for you to enjoy. Live the life with fantastic Fijian traditions like fire and knife dance shows, basket making, dancing under the stars, bonfires, and kava ceremonies - and take in even more of the incredible local culture via the freshest of island feasts. So much to do! You don't want to forget the majestic beauty of the ocean, so hit the water with free snorkelling and sea kayaking, take a jet ski tour or head for the exciting water park. You're on holiday so you need to get pampered! Treat yourself to the onsite Nautilus Spa. Get cultural and learn to make coconut jewellery or pick up island dancing or why not cast out a line for some amazing sports fishing. Fancy a few rounds of golf? Get your game up on the world class scenic Natadola Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinson Crusoe Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Crusoe Island Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing