We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mapperley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mapperley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've stayed twice and both times Elaine and John have been excellent hosts. The room is very comfortable and the added benefit of friendly animals makes the place feel like a home away from home. Breakfast is very hearty and the price is extremely good value. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineK55, Owner at Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments looking forward to seeing you both again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

A great warm welcome, very clean room and quiet location . Lovely garden too which you are free to wonder around. Almost forgot, breakfast was excellent. Thank you!
Pity I was working as would have liked to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I found this excellent B&B by chance on the internet. I am so glad I did. Lovely clean and super food and very welcoming and homely.

The hosts Elaine and John are truly lovely people and I fully recommend Rookery Nook as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineK55, Owner at Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review .Hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

What a little gem of a Bed and Breakfast. The hosts Elaine and John went out of their way to help us plan our break with them,suggesting local attractions,pubs and tea rooms. We loved sitting in the conservatory with our coffee overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapperley
3.5 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.2 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Nook Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rookery Nook Church Lane | Ilkeston, Mapperley, Ilkeston DE7 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ilkeston > Mapperley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mapperley
Price Range: £50 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En suite accommodation set in half an acre of garden with panoramic open views over Ilkeston. Free WiFi, off road parking, television, hairdryer, complimentary tea / coffee. Varied breakfast menu included in the rate, special diets catered for. Guests have use of the Breakfast room with fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and use of crockery, use of conservatory and gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing