We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
1 review
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I loved my stay here the cupboard was convenient. The rooms was cleaned and staff was great very welcoming. I would stay again when I come to the area. If your looking for a place where the people greet you and clean hotel and slience this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldivaofmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
19
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I always stay at Candlewood Suites in Earth City. Year after year it never disappoints.

It's clean, modern and well equipped with a two burner stove, fridge, coffee and all the fixin's I need to cook a meal.

The staff is always friendly and helpful, the bed is cozy comfy and the decor is outstanding.

Keep rating it a 2-star so that it will stay secluded and beautiful.

Room Tip: The studio suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is a little late. But we stayed for about a week. The way the suite we had was set up was perfect! Bed was so comfortable! The living area was cozy and kitchenette so handy forfood we could snack on sowe didnt have to eat out! We will be back!!!!!!!!! The rates were great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1_Bound_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed here 4 nights in May and found the room comfortable and convenient. The room A/C is a little noisy but I left the fan on constantly as I slept to cover any noises from the refrigerator, hallway and outside. The staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way. The location is in a fairly new business park near the I-70 & I-270 interchange and 10 minutes from STL airport. There are a couple fast food restaurants nearby but you have to drive 1-2 miles to get to a full-service restaurant. If you bring your own food, you can cook using the microwave and rangetop or you may use the gas-fired grills available near the entrance to the parking area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of wings are for smokers so there may be a bit of odor the closer you are to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimM562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

When I checked the staff was super sweet they went out of their way to answer all of my questions and provided the best service. Candlewood made me feel home away from home. The staff were friendly and always smiling. We would definitely recommend this property to everyone we know that is traveling thru the Saint Louis area. Great work out facility and even a little store what more could you ask for. All of the rooms are newly remodeled, spacious and very clean. My kids said watching tv at Candlewood reminded them of being at the movie theater.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, IL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We tried 3 different rooms before we left. We decided driving the rest of the way home would be better than staying here.
Room #1: the toilet backed up. When we called the front desk, the manager on duty asked us to come get a plunger. Let me say we did not back the toilet up- it was someone else's poo causing the problem. When we said we would not plunge a strangers poo, we were asked to move rooms due to a lack of staffing
Room #2: to make the move easier on us, they gave us a room right next door to the first. When we walked in, it was filthy. the bed was unmade, dirty clothes were on the floor, the ironing board was in th middle of the room. We went back to the front desk and told the man was we found and he told us we were wrong it was clean. We insisted on another room (we are now late for my Surprise Birthday Party my husband had planned and he had to tell me why it was so important for us to leave right away)
Room #3: the door would not open. It felt like the deadbolt was engaged.

We were extremely frustrated. What was supposed to be a long overdue night out, ended up a ridiculous practice of walking around a hotel with bags in hand and no clean rooms to be found. We ended up leaving and not coming back. We had a great time celebrating my birthday and decided to make the hour drive back hometo prevent any further issues at this disaster of a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doolsmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear doolsmommie,

Thank you for your review, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of our rooms. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the departments concerned to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I am a long time ICH Platinum member.When I checked in, I was given a first floor room right across from the gym. I asked for another room and was told there was none available. I booked and paid for my room well in advance of my stay, so one would think one of the hotel's best customers would have been preassigned a better toom. Instead, I got the pleasure of hearing people in the hallway until early in the morning and then noise from the gym starting at 6am. To add insult to injury, at check in , I was given a scratch off card that got me 1,000 bonus Priority Club points. I turned the card in when I checked out and was told that the points would be posted in a day or two. That was three weeks ago and I am still waiting.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms Near the Entrance and Gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites St. Louis, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Scott W,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry that on this day we were not able to meet your expectations especially with the room allocation and poor customer service received from our hotel. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best resource of improving our services.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and we are grateful that you brought this matter into our attention. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future and provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites St. Louis

Property: Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Address: 3250 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel St. Louis/Airport, we put the amenities where they count: in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites, we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment or for extended stay. You can work efficiently at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the oversized recliner while you enjoy your favorite Cd's, DVDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel (fees apply), which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your old surroundings. We are easily accessible to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Riverport), Six Flags, the infamous Katy Trail and the St Charles Convention Center. A number of great casinos such as Ameristar Casino and Harrah's Casino can also be found close to us. Conveniently located near shopping at Cabela's, Bass Pro and St Louis Mills. Many of our guests visit us due to our close proximity to companies such as AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Sara Lee, Hussmann, Vatterott College, Lindenwood University and Save A Lot. Other companies like FedEx, EDS, UGS, Lab Corp, Progressive, GMAC and Fireman's Fund are also within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites St. Louis Hotel Earth City
Candlewood Earth City
Candlewood Suites Earth City
Earth City Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing