We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport(Maryland Heights)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
47
34
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
34
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull size fridgebusiness triplaundry roomlending lockerfree laundrytrash cansquiet areapots and pansrooms were very cleanwear and tearhollywood casinopantrymicrowavelouisstrates
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I love Candlewood Suites, it feels like home. The staff were friendly and very professional. The hotel was clean, quiet, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I visit Candlewood suites Saint Louis. My stay was great the room was clean the staff was a plus. My gps did not work and the people at the front desk staff was nice enough to print out directions I needed. Everyday of my stay Greg the housekeeper would ask about my day. This is my home away from home. Great place !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itravel300daysayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites the front desk attendent Danielle was very friendly and knowledgeable, I had another meeting in different location in St Louis city she was very helpful. Great Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevepj2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Dirty carpets. Bathroom vanity had chipped paint and was rotting from what appeared to be water damage. Worst thing was when I pulled the bedspread back to go to bed the sheets had several hairs on them and it appeared the bed had been slept in already. I requested a new room and was moved to a much cleaner room down the hall.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

I was looking for a less-expensive place to stay in the St. Louis area while working on one of my projects, and the Candlewood Suites fit the bill.

The rooms themselves are basic, with a not-too-large TV, but they do have kitchen facilities...important when you're on per diem and don't want to eat out every meal. The property is kept up well.

There isn't a whole lot to do around that area, and you'll have to travel towards the airport on I-70, north/east on I-270, or west on I-70 to St. Charles to get a choice of restaurants. The hotel is in an industrial park, and is located across the road from Rams Park (the offices and training facility of the NFL's St. Louis Rams).

If it's amenities you want, the hotel is a little slim with those. There is no pool, but it has a nice exercise center. It also has a well-stocked pantry that operates on the honor system, but if you want more there is a convenience store next door in a strip mall/gas station.

Management handled one incident promptly. They have a large laundry room with plenty of washers, but the wife of a long-term tenant was running a side business doing laundry for his co-workers and frequently tied up all of the washers and dryers. I brought this to management's attention, and they enacted a rule that nobody could use more than half of the washers at a time, and told her to confine her "business" to daytime hours so tenants could be sure to have use of the washers after work. I was very satisfied with their resolution.

This Candlewood Suites isn't fancy, but the price was right, and the location wasn't bad. Keep this in your plans when you want to stay in the Airport/Earth City/St. Charles area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MAJ_JBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews