We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - ignore any negative review unless you're a snob”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
anytown
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay - ignore any negative review unless you're a snob”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Absolutely no complaints about this facility. It may have a bit of age, but has recently been updated. The rooms are very clean. Comfortable beds. New TVs. The restaurant is very good, which is a good thing, because you're kind of out in the middle of a desolate business park. Large indoor pool. The only reason you shouldn't stay here is if you're one of those people who think that unless you're the first person to stay in a brand new hotel room, it's fraught with flaws. Otherwise, this is a good value and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank procyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    66
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
25
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice rooms. Clean and the beds were super comfortable. It was also quiet and not a lot of traffic. Indoor pool for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. Got a great deal on hotwire.com. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my wife have stayed here at least a dozen times. We always get rooms for around $60.00 a night by using priceline. It is located about 15-20 mins from downtown St. Louis and only minutes from 2 casinos if you are into that. We usually stay there to get out of the city but still close to all that the Lou has to offer (Mainly Cardinal games). The staff there has always been friendly and the rooms are very nice and clean. We have never had a problem with our service. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here through a Priceline express deal, and we were quite satisfied overall. Despite the old exterior, the lobby and rooms were recently renovated. However, the quality of the fixtures in the room was pretty poor. I wouldn't be surprised if the rooms age quickly as a result. Also, be warned that it's located on the outskirts of an industrial park and isn't close to any food, shopping, et cetera.

Bottom line: At $60/night, it was a solid deal. It definitely isn't worth much more, as its location is pretty bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We originally picked this hotel because of it's location, but, it turned out to be an excellent decision. I booked 2 rooms, and both of them were excellect!. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, we had ajoining rooms which is a tremendous plus!! Parking was not crowded, the desk people were very pleasant and the extra bonus was the complimentary shuttle that would take you to local businesses. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Both of our rooms were on the same side, so, not able to really give any advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardlyWaittoGetThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great surprise to find such a nice staff who goes above and beyond for guests! I'm a frequent business traveler and would certainly stay here again. I asked for a newspaper and suddenly had both the GM and Food and Beverage Director both looking for one. Rooms and property very nice. Bar and restaurant certainly has assets in Randy and Amber. Front desk staff great as well. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!! Great job Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovethecaribbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you to St. Louis. Mark Stevens - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

when I travel for work I try to stay in a 3 star property or above. this holiday inn was not special.
here is why....
pros; yes this property was redone(btw everyonre there keeps telling that.)but not that nicely done. it is just a plain holiday inn.
cons: the finishings are holiday inn express furniture(so just o.k.)
as a gold member of ihg I was greeted to nothing! usually the front desk people acknowledge your belonging to ihg. not here!
and usually they give you a goodie bag of a water and some snacks. well I asked about "what do you do for gold members" they said "nothing" (so much for being in the club).
I saw that they did have "goodie bags" and they responded that they are for platinum members only. are you kidding me? you cannot give a bottle of water and a snack to people who support ihg club? why even belong, other than getting a few points added to your account?
as for cleaning and such:
elevator floors, dusting, and loud noises from the ice machine and soda machine. there a more things to add to this list but I will let it go at this.
hey, management you need to look at your customers and say "you wish is my command" sir or madam if you want that 10 million dollar renovation is to be your crown. as for staying at this location, do not expect anything special so you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: do not stay on the 6th floor the ice machine is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Stuart L,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. As an IHG Rewards member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Airport West
Address: 3400 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Airport West is located in the heart of Earth City just minutes from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. We offer complimentary shuttle transportation within a 5-mile radius of the hotel from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm daily, and we're only 20-30 minutes from all major attractions in St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Louis Airport West Hotel Bridgeton
Holiday Inn Bridgeton
Bridgeton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing