We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early spring delight.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eminence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawkins House B & B
Ranked #2 of 6 Eminence B&B and Inns
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Early spring delight.”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned home from a relaxing weekend escape to Eminence. I chose to stay with Patty at the Hawkins House for a second time and it was like I never left. We woke up to warm cinnamon rolls accompanied by biscuits & sausage gravy. We spent the day taking in the most gorgeous scenery you've ever seen; Eminence this time of year is breath-taking! If you need to take a few days off from life, I strongly recommend getting to Eminence and staying at the Hawkin's House!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ink_pen411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A great place to stay! A girls get-a-way and float trip. Patty is like the sister you never had. She made us all feel so comfortable. We had the run of the house. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We slept like babies. We're planning our next trip here for next year. Thank you Patty!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marriedwithpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We spent a week with Patty. What a great host! What great hospitality and food, too. Very clean. Much care goes into making people feel welcome. We highly recommend.
Don't let me forget what a great host Stanley is as well. Great fun! Will be back. I hope Patty is still doing 'steak night'.

Room Tip: Bring beach chair for sitting in the river. Ask about steak night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cfischer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshifeld, MO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The charm of this bed and breakfast is exceeded only by the hostess, Patty, and her cooking. We stayed in the suite, which features a very inviting sun-room with large TV and a large bathroom with whirlpool tub. Our favorite thing to do was to sit on the large wrap-around porch and sip on Patty's Blackberry Iced Tea. We were encouraged to make ourselves at home, which we did. Breakfast was good home-cooking with a gourmet flare. Ask for her Peach French Toast or Baked Pears, and make sure you try the Blackberry Iced Tea while enjoying the porch. Very enjoyable stay, and we are already talking about when we can make the trip back.
We would also recommend not missing a trip out to Alley Mill and Spring. This was a very beautiful spot..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marshifeld_MOWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eminence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

There is nothing that will compare to the warmth and friendlyness generated by the staff at Hawkins House.They go out of their way to ensure a wonderful atmosphere is maintained at all times. The rooms are exceptionaly clean and well stocked with everything a traveler could need. If you cant find it just ask and it will be provided. The quality of the food is something that can only be described as homecooking at its best. The quality of the food is matched only by the quanity. I only spent one night but Hawkins House will be remembered for a long time. If you find yourself in Emenince, Mo. i highly recommend spending one or several days with the wonderful people at Hawkins House.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank centuryryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The Hawkins House B & B is a beautiful place for people to come to enjoy themselves and the beauty that Eminence has to offer! The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and catering to make the stay delightful and memorable! The house itself has so much character and history, it really was a fabulous weekend! I would recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to individuals, couples and families! Great place, great people and great food!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sonnylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My girlfriend and I just returned from a quick weekend getaway to Eminence. I was referred to the Hawkins House by a friend who stays there when he and his family travel to Eminence. We arrived around 2:30 (check-in is at 3:00 pm) and we greeted by the new Inn-keepers (Patty & Sheri Frazier) who recently purchased the B&B. We had made reservations for Helen's Room but after a quick tour we upgraded to Carrie's Room because it offers a small sunroom, mini-fridge, and 2-person hot tub. We were also surprised to find they offer Free Wifi throughout the house. The house is very comforting, the breakfast was great; we'll definitely be staying at the Hawkins House on our next trip to Eminence.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ink_pen411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eminence
11.6 mi away
Echo Bluff State Park
Echo Bluff State Park
#1 of 6 in Eminence
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins House B & B

Property: Hawkins House B & B
Address: 210 Main St., Eminence, MO
Region: United States > Missouri > Eminence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Eminence
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hawkins House B & B Eminence, Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing