We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Apple Smoked BBQ”

Super Smokers Bar-B-Que Eureka
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The original Super Smokers BBQ that changed the barbecue world in St. Louis forever. Often imitated but this is where it all began. Melt in your mouth, slow smoked BBQ.
Imperial
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love Apple Smoked BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have been visiting Super Smokers for years. The quality is out-standing. You must visit. If you like Bar-B-Que their Apple smoked meats are to die for. We always have a hard time trying to decide what we want. Ribs, Brisket, Chicken or Pork it's all excellent. The side dishes are just as good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still the best bar-b-que in St. Louis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not the best atmosphere, but what great bar-b-que place is? Excellent food! We haven't had anything there that wasn't great! Their sauces are tremendous. The pulled chicken is my favorite

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank WildwoodScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Okay at best, but if you must go get the chicken.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Having eaten my share of BBQ over my lifetime I was hoping for something more when I ate at a World Champion BBQ joint. Not knowing this before I went in, I was pleasently shocked to see this little place was the best in the world at something BBQ related. But alas the food was Okay at best. Ribs were very dry but tasty. Beef sandwhich was dry and NOT tasty. Pork sandwhich was average and ranged from very good portions to very dry portions. The sauces were good and what I expected from a mid-west place (lots of choices). All the side were under average but not horrible. The chicken was GREAT. If you have to go here get the chicken.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DachK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Good food, reasonably priced. Convenient off the interstate. Nice variety on menu. Several sauce choices on the table.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank annamb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, IL
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Traveling thru the St. Louis area was looking for some fast food. Took the 364 exit off of interstate 44, saw their sign and decided to stop. The pulled pork was excellent. Brisket was a bit more fatty than most places. They have won a number of BBQ contests as all their trophys on display. Not a fancy place at all but worth the stop. Bread pudding is good too! I recommend if you are looking for BBQ, plus it was fast in and out. Also, just down the road from Six Flags.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clinton_ILCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Smokers Bar-B-Que Eureka also viewed

 

Been to Super Smokers Bar-B-Que Eureka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing