We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homestyle barbeque”

Super Smokers Bar-B-Que Eureka
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The original Super Smokers BBQ that changed the barbecue world in St. Louis forever. Often imitated but this is where it all began. Melt in your mouth, slow smoked BBQ.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homestyle barbeque”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Try the Frito Pie! Lunch plate portions are large, so you'll walk away full. Their coleslaw is not the creamy variety, so ask before you order if you're a picky coleslaw eater.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GayleK470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    50
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
st louis, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Had a party not long ago and carried out some barbq chicken and barbq pork for the party....always good and always a hit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gigiging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meat is tough”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE BBQ and was excited to try Super Smokers. I tried it half a dozen times and was always disappointed. The brisket, my favorite, was always tough.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love Apple Smoked BBQ”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have been visiting Super Smokers for years. The quality is out-standing. You must visit. If you like Bar-B-Que their Apple smoked meats are to die for. We always have a hard time trying to decide what we want. Ribs, Brisket, Chicken or Pork it's all excellent. The side dishes are just as good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still the best bar-b-que in St. Louis”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not the best atmosphere, but what great bar-b-que place is? Excellent food! We haven't had anything there that wasn't great! Their sauces are tremendous. The pulled chicken is my favorite

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank WildwoodScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Super Smokers Bar-B-Que Eureka also viewed

 

Been to Super Smokers Bar-B-Que Eureka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing