We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From the movie Vacation (Clark Griswald's Hotel)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“From the movie Vacation (Clark Griswald's Hotel)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If this is your first time heading to Six flags, there are many positives depsite the age of this facility or the reviews you might read about this hotel needing updated. First does it need updated? If you enjoy staying Hampton Inn or Homewood Suite quality hotels, then yes. At the same time, if you are going to Six Flags and spending your time there, this hotel will fit the bill for price and excellent customer service all around from housekeepers to front desk. It is kind of dark ages hotel that you might see in the movie vacation with Six Flags being your Waully World. You do have other options if you want to drive 10 miles away and pay $50-60 a night more and then another $20 for parking at Six Flags. If you are just looking for a hotel that supplies a clean and comfortable beds despite the age or first impressions, and to save money, this is your best option that the kids in reality won't care. My son even went swimming every night after the water park. Played some arcade games, shuffle board, and air hockey. We didn't see clark Griswald, but I felt like Clark and enjoyed our first Six Flags stay. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the park and they are very efficient to take the hassle out of driving. While we didn't eat at the hotel due to sleeping late, we reccomend Bob Evans back up the road verus the Denny's we first went to that we didn't realize was a smoking facility with many flies. The Bob Evans was fantastic food, fast and above friendly service.

Room Tip: This hotel has outside doors on the first level which we try to avoid. There is a highway side that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Six Flags and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback ... both the constructive and the positive. We do listen to what our guests say and always strive to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your help in doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    97
    61
    29
    20
See reviews for
168
33
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is an older Facility that has been maintained very well. They embrace the history of the location which goes back many years. The hotel had a resort feeling to it like the old Holidomes.

The rooms are nice, clean, spacious and updated. They surround the "Fun Dome" which is a blast for the family...large pool, hot tubs and games. This is a refreshing place and much better than your typical box hotel. Did I mention that it is located across the street from Six Flags? We will be back again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Six Flags. Our team works very hard to create a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests and it's great to share this positive feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is not a great hotel. It is really run down and needed remodeled 20 years ago! It was below average for a Holiday Inn. There really is nothing good to say about the hotel appearance. My kids did enjoy the pool and arcade area. I did find the night manager to be very nice and helpful. The breakfast was bad, but they usually are. I would say the best thing about the hotel was that it was literally next door to Six Flags.

Room Tip: The poolside room was nice. We could watch our kids and relax at the same time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am sorry to learn of your concerns regarding the hotel appearance and breakfast. Guest feedback is important to us and helps us with future decisions regarding our hotel and service. Thanks again, your feedback will be beneficial in helping us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were traveling with two dogs for the UCSA german shepherd Sieger Show at Purina Farms and could not be happier with the hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the shower was hot :) When traveling with dogs you look for ease of caring for your dogs and this hotel was perfect. We stayed at one of the outer wings where we were able to park our car just outside our room. This makes things easier when bringing things to and from the room (i.e. crates). Plenty of areas to walk your dog for potty breaks as well as training. If we're back here for another show, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are so pleased you found the hotel to be pet and guest friendly! We appreciate your staying with us and providing your comments. We do hope you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

room was very clean, within walking distance to six flags. the only bad thing is the restaurant is very over priced. I would stay there again, they are very friendly and felt safe walking around the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfcdebralong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us! It is important to us to learn more about our guests experience which helps us to continue to improve the experience for new and returning guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was quite large. The inside pool during our visit was extremely clean. The staff was overly helpful and the grounds were clean. Everyone was accommodating with directions and suggestions.

What was nice about the hotel was that we had a door leading outside as well as inside, so no matter what the weather was, we could go where we wanted.

I was here for the IW Regional and there are places to stay closer to the Purina Farms, but I can see me going back to stay there for a visit to Six Flags.

Room Tip: Ask for one downstairs, facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeNotYou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Yes, this is an old hotel; and yes, the furnishings are a little dated.It is a place with a history! But the mattress in our room was new and comfy; and the walls and carpet looked fresh. The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job of keeping the place spic and span and smelling fresh and clean. We always get a room opening to the Fun-dome because we enjoy swimming in the gorgeous indoor pool, but also listening to others having a great time in the pool or playing shuffle board or one of the other games! All of the staff that we encountered are friendly, helpful and know about the site. There is a tiny bar in the Fun-dome and a full-service restaurant which is open for breakfast through dinner. We think it's a bargain for all that you receive!

Room Tip: There are outside rooms, and there are unattached rooms if the noise of the Fun-dome bother you (the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and for the room tip for other travelers. Our hotel does have a lot of history. I don’t know if you saw the pictures off the main lobby showing the history of the hotel. Quite unique I believe.
It’s is all about a great guest experience and we are so pleased to hear all your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Property: Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing