We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wildwood Hotel(Wildwood)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton(Fenton)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
96
108
64
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
108
64
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areafun domesix flagspurina farmskids eat freefree shuttlehotel restaurantlarge poolvideo gamesshuffle boardstayed at the holiday innair hockeygame areabeds were comfortableoff seasongift shop
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn hotel. The room was very clean. My wife loved the tile or laminate (non carpeted) floor. She doesn't trust hotel carpet. The beds were VERY comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. We had one of our best family nights here. Of course it helped that the kids slept well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Awesome! Thank you for the 5 Stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If this is your first time heading to Six flags, there are many positives depsite the age of this facility or the reviews you might read about this hotel needing updated. First does it need updated? If you enjoy staying Hampton Inn or Homewood Suite quality hotels, then yes. At the same time, if you are going to Six Flags and spending your time there, this hotel will fit the bill for price and excellent customer service all around from housekeepers to front desk. It is kind of dark ages hotel that you might see in the movie vacation with Six Flags being your Waully World. You do have other options if you want to drive 10 miles away and pay $50-60 a night more and then another $20 for parking at Six Flags. If you are just looking for a hotel that supplies a clean and comfortable beds despite the age or first impressions, and to save money, this is your best option that the kids in reality won't care. My son even went swimming every night after the water park. Played some arcade games, shuffle board, and air hockey. We didn't see clark Griswald, but I felt like Clark and enjoyed our first Six Flags stay. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the park and they are very efficient to take the hassle out of driving. While we didn't eat at the hotel due to sleeping late, we reccomend Bob Evans back up the road verus the Denny's we first went to that we didn't realize was a smoking facility with many flies. The Bob Evans was fantastic food, fast and above friendly service.

Room Tip: This hotel has outside doors on the first level which we try to avoid. There is a highway side that can have some noise. I wouldn't get a room next to the shuffle board unless you don't mind the noise. We didn't have a room by this area, but we played shuffle board on the concrete floor and were loud ourselves haiving fun.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Six Flags and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback ... both the constructive and the positive. We do listen to what our guests say and always strive to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your help in doing so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is an older Facility that has been maintained very well. They embrace the history of the location which goes back many years. The hotel had a resort feeling to it like the old Holidomes.

The rooms are nice, clean, spacious and updated. They surround the "Fun Dome" which is a blast for the family...large pool, hot tubs and games. This is a refreshing place and much better than your typical box hotel. Did I mention that it is located across the street from Six Flags? We will be back again!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Six Flags. Our team works very hard to create a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests and it's great to share this positive feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is not a great hotel. It is really run down and needed remodeled 20 years ago! It was below average for a Holiday Inn. There really is nothing good to say about the hotel appearance. My kids did enjoy the pool and arcade area. I did find the night manager to be very nice and helpful. The breakfast was bad, but they usually are. I would say the best thing about the hotel was that it was literally next door to Six Flags.

Room Tip: The poolside room was nice. We could watch our kids and relax at the same time!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I am sorry to learn of your concerns regarding the hotel appearance and breakfast. Guest feedback is important to us and helps us with future decisions regarding our hotel and service. Thanks again, your feedback will be beneficial in helping us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were traveling with two dogs for the UCSA german shepherd Sieger Show at Purina Farms and could not be happier with the hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the shower was hot :) When traveling with dogs you look for ease of caring for your dogs and this hotel was perfect. We stayed at one of the outer wings where we were able to park our car just outside our room. This makes things easier when bringing things to and from the room (i.e. crates). Plenty of areas to walk your dog for potty breaks as well as training. If we're back here for another show, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are so pleased you found the hotel to be pet and guest friendly! We appreciate your staying with us and providing your comments. We do hope you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews