We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, well overpriced other than location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Mountain Home, AR
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Location, Location, well overpriced other than location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The front desk help was absolutely great! Other than this the hotel is a typical overpriced $85 a night room with a location next door to Six Flags. It is sliding like the neighboring theme park did prior to bankruptcy. Nothing intended on the financials of this hotel. The room was clean, though updated, the thermostat needed a battery and we were only there a few hours to rest. The parking lot had been resealed so many times it looked like a 1960's driveway that had been rebrushed. The green sign usually means more than this. The hotel was not bad though has been overserviced and needs a intense facelift for the price tag. We got a good price on a last minute room past midnight. Even at that price tag it was not a value and we should have taken our tired bones another 20-30 minutes. Overall it was not a bad hotel, just an $85 room and not a $170 to $120 a night room. No complimentary breakfast, no real attributes other than location is get up and go to Six Flags. If you have your kids and that's what your after, and don't mind paying for that, then this is your hotel! Otherwise drive a few more miles either side.

Room Tip: Just scan the rooms for best location and value. Uphill on the back is easy and out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I regret we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and aplolgize for any inconvenience. I will certainly share your feedback with the management and staff.

I do appreciate you commented positively on our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    97
    61
    29
    20
See reviews for
168
33
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only cause it was late and close to our destination! The sheets were still damp. The rooms smelled moldy. The beds were not comfortable! There was urine dried to the front of the toilet in the 1st room they put us in. When we complained about it, they moved us to a 2nd room. It smelled the same. It was like the rooms had flooded and not cleaned properly. The 3rd room didn't stink but the sheets were still damp. Not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christle4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Please accept my apology for not providing you with the experience you were looking for and deserved. Your feedback is very important to us and we definately review all our guests feedback to help us improve future guest stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The amenities you are use to getting at a normal holiday inn you will not get here..no free breakfast 8.95 plus gratuity per person, but same breakfast you get at a holiday inn... they need to work on cleaning a little better there was toothpaste on the faucet in the bathroom and the bathroom was not swept.. the location you can not beat and most people are friendly the inside pool was great for the kids.. and fridge and microwave extra cost too.. this is because it is not corporate owned so they set their own rules...overall we enjoyed our stay.. little pricey. But good..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the review following your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn hotel. The room was very clean. My wife loved the tile or laminate (non carpeted) floor. She doesn't trust hotel carpet. The beds were VERY comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. We had one of our best family nights here. Of course it helped that the kids slept well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Awesome! Thank you for the 5 Stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If this is your first time heading to Six flags, there are many positives depsite the age of this facility or the reviews you might read about this hotel needing updated. First does it need updated? If you enjoy staying Hampton Inn or Homewood Suite quality hotels, then yes. At the same time, if you are going to Six Flags and spending your time there, this hotel will fit the bill for price and excellent customer service all around from housekeepers to front desk. It is kind of dark ages hotel that you might see in the movie vacation with Six Flags being your Waully World. You do have other options if you want to drive 10 miles away and pay $50-60 a night more and then another $20 for parking at Six Flags. If you are just looking for a hotel that supplies a clean and comfortable beds despite the age or first impressions, and to save money, this is your best option that the kids in reality won't care. My son even went swimming every night after the water park. Played some arcade games, shuffle board, and air hockey. We didn't see clark Griswald, but I felt like Clark and enjoyed our first Six Flags stay. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the park and they are very efficient to take the hassle out of driving. While we didn't eat at the hotel due to sleeping late, we reccomend Bob Evans back up the road verus the Denny's we first went to that we didn't realize was a smoking facility with many flies. The Bob Evans was fantastic food, fast and above friendly service.

Room Tip: This hotel has outside doors on the first level which we try to avoid. There is a highway side that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Six Flags and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback ... both the constructive and the positive. We do listen to what our guests say and always strive to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your help in doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is an older Facility that has been maintained very well. They embrace the history of the location which goes back many years. The hotel had a resort feeling to it like the old Holidomes.

The rooms are nice, clean, spacious and updated. They surround the "Fun Dome" which is a blast for the family...large pool, hot tubs and games. This is a refreshing place and much better than your typical box hotel. Did I mention that it is located across the street from Six Flags? We will be back again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Six Flags. Our team works very hard to create a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests and it's great to share this positive feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is not a great hotel. It is really run down and needed remodeled 20 years ago! It was below average for a Holiday Inn. There really is nothing good to say about the hotel appearance. My kids did enjoy the pool and arcade area. I did find the night manager to be very nice and helpful. The breakfast was bad, but they usually are. I would say the best thing about the hotel was that it was literally next door to Six Flags.

Room Tip: The poolside room was nice. We could watch our kids and relax at the same time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am sorry to learn of your concerns regarding the hotel appearance and breakfast. Guest feedback is important to us and helps us with future decisions regarding our hotel and service. Thanks again, your feedback will be beneficial in helping us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Property: Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing