We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Elms Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first time at the Elms and we will be back! The hotel was wonderful as were the staff and the food! Sadly we did not get there in time for the spa but we spent quite a bit of time in the hot tub outside. My skin and hair felt so wonderful. If you are in the area I highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    212
    70
    24
    12
See reviews for
182
466
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Elms provided a GREAT PLACE for a wedding! The food and hall were decorated fabulous! Staff was friendly and helpful, i couldn't think of a more beautiful location for a perfect wedding...because of the great blooms and building architecture, pictures came out just beautiful! The DJ was fantastic also! Even had time to throw in the GHOST TOUR which was very informative and interesting, thanks to Jay!! SInce we have been back we have definitely reccomending this to anyone we know that is planning a future wedding. Great Stay and can't wait to come back!



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satisfied761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is one of our favorite places to stay! We love the classy old feel and yet it's beautiful and clean. Love the spa, pool, and restaurant. Since the place was all redone, it's more expensive, but still hard to beat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for my friend's wedding, and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, the food was delicious and the ballroom for the reception was amazing. Great two-night stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_r_w80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Enjoyed the room, location, and Spa services. Everyone was friendly and helpful; Spa prices a bit on the expensive side, compared to other services in the area. They allowed us to start spa services without being checked into a room, and were nice about it -- next time I will schedule spa services to begin after I can be in room; where else can you lounge in your robe all day, along with everyone else?

Room Tip: We had a suite, with 2 beds and pull-out couch....I slept on the couch it was fine! We had a mini-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedarbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went to a great ghost tour at the Elms while we were in Excelsior Springs and it was so much fun!! Highly recommend for a fun evening! Be sure and visit the Hall of Waters while in town and the quaint little town square.

Room Tip: there are some haunted rooms that you can reserve but I can't remember which ones...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaBrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a blast. Great stay. Loved learning about the history of the hotel, the water, and excelsior springs. Also had fun at Hall of Waters and brunch at Willow Springs Mercantile. We discovered the lap pool in the basement by walking around the hotel, had no idea it was there. Massages were good from the Grotto.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
720 reviews
24.3 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
18.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
24.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
730 reviews
21.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elms Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elms Hotel and Spa

Property: The Elms Hotel and Spa
Address: 401 Regent St, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-2694
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Elms Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is more than just an escape from the everyday.It’s an ageless journey to a place where life moves alittle slower. And now, our renovated hotel and spabring The Elms into an entirely new age. It’s thesame old charm, newly appointed. So be our guest.Experience this iconic hotel anew, rejuvenate at thespa and explore charming Excelsior Springs. Wethink you’ll find it to your liking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Elms Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel Excelsior Springs
Elms Hotel Excelsior Springs
Elm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing