We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly relaxing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Crescent Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Perfectly relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beautiful Inn, gorgeous property! A wonderful place to escape the city!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Ballroom several times and love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    41
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
574
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I took my wife here for Valentines Day and her birthday (hence the title).The Inn at Crescent Lake was more than we expected. Beverly was wonderful and made us feel very at home, yet at the same time completely left us alone. Not sure how she did that, but it was great. It offers everything from high speed internet, to a peaceful walk in the woods with ample wild life to see and watch. We stayed in the cottage behind the main mansion and it was fantastic. We had the complete privacy of our own very large cottage, but also had full access to the mansion with all of it's amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska City, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Inn on Crescent Lake is a beautiful place! It was very romantic & relaxing! We very much enjoyed our stay & plan to stay again soon!!!! Thanks Beverley!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I needed some time away from all the stress of daily living. If you're looking for a getaway, this is your place! We stayed in the Cottage. It was wonderful!!!! With the Cottage being set apart from the mansion, it was very private. When staying in the Cottage, they deliver your breakfast to the cottage if you'd like. Breakfast was very good(full plate of food). We also enjoyed a great couples massage, in a very comfortable room. They recomend the Ventana Gourmet Grill, which I now recomend. Put all of this together and it was the best weekend getaway my wife and I have had!

Room Tip: If you want total privacy, The Cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I travel on business fairly routinely, and so I am quite sick of the drab, cookie cutter hotels, with cold cereal for breakfast. The Inn on Crescent Lake couldn't be further from drab! I loved the history of the place, and the unique individualized rooms. Breakfast in the sun room was refreshing and hearty; and one that could be called a real "breakfast". The staff was so delightful and accommodating. I will stay there any time I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This B&B is beautifully situated on well maintained grounds. The breakfast is very good and we really enjoyed grabbing a cookie and drink from the parlor in the afternoon. We enjoyed the taking the small boat out on the lake. Our room was nicely appointed and we ordered REALLY good chinese take-out, it was delivered to our room. I would recommend this as a romantic weekend getaway, if you want a quiet, beautiful place to reconnect with someone special.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I were long overdue for a getaway, but our travel plans kept falling through. We opted for a last minute "staycation" and stayed at the Inn on Crescent Lake for two nights. It is just a short 45 minute drive from our home in Kansas City. We will absolutely be back! The Inn is clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was wonderful. Since it is off season, we only met one staff member, Mary Ann, but she was exceptional.

Room Tip: The Ballroom is beautiful, but there are french doors that separate the bathroom from the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
22.9 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
20.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
23.8 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing